Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My little guy loved this (1.5 yrs). It didn't thicken very well but that could be because I used 1% milk. Next time I'll use less milk. But the flavor is good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I used almond milk instead of whole milk. It didn't thicken so I stirred in an egg yolk and that did the trick. Nice flavour. A good cool weather breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a good way to use quinoa. I added cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg to add some more flavour. I also made it with skim milk and honey and halved the butter to make it a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Liked this recipe a lot. I did think it was a little on the bland side as is, for my taste. I added a sprinkle of nutmeg and cinnamon onto each dish for serving. It added that little bite I was looking for and made it look pretty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I love quinoa, and was excited after reading the reviews, but mine didn't turn out so well. I didn't add the two tablespoons of sugar, however, and used honey instead. It looked great when cooking, but just didn't taste that creamy and rich like rice pudding. It turned gray in the refrigerator, too. Good concept, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I'm still getting used to the taste of Quinoa so it'll take a little while for me; nevertheless I do like the pudding. I made a few changes as I am trying to get different foods into my diet; instead of milk I used coconut milk which gives it an interesting flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bananatini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minesing, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Its very earthy tasting, which I find a natural characteristic of quinoa anyways. It tastes like a less sweet version of rice pudding... Good for breakfast, maybe not so much for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
very tasty. i used fat free milk with honey, and a very ripe banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
If I REALLY liked Quinoa then this could be good but my family wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I used coconut milk in lieu of whole milk (mostly because I didn't want to go to the store to buy milk). The result was extremely thick, creamy pudding. I also added honey, brown sugar, real maple syrup, and cinnamon to try to disguise the flavor of the quinoa, which was a bit overpowering. Still yummy, but not quite as dessert-like as I would have hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States