Quinoa Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great recipe to make ahead and ready to pack and go during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Good but not as smoothe as I'd like. Kids didn't like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is really good. I substitute canned coconut milk (Thai) and use xylitol for the sweetener. It is a great dessert and a yummy breakfast. I prefer my puddings cold and can hardly keep myself from sneaking in the fridge. I have also made it before adding an egg to the final 2 minutes of cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
YUM. What a fantastic way to eat quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Not very pudding-y in texture- more paste-like but not really. The only changes were to use lactose free milk, three bananas, omit the sugar, add an egg and some cinnamon. Made the recipe as per the directions. It was just sweet enough from the bananas, and I was glad I'd skipped the additional sugar. My boys didn't care for it, but I thought it was okay though I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was just okay. Kind of pasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I enjoyed this, but it was a little too thin for my liking, even after cooking 10 minutes. Might have been because there was still some water that wasn't absorbed by the quinoa after cooking... next time I'll check for that and drain it off if that's the case. I used non-fat milk and added about a half teaspoon of cinnamon, but thought it was a really good (and easy, and much more nutritious!) substitute for rice pudding, better cold than warm (my preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this with vanilla almond milk, but still added the vanilla. I used a bit of honey in place of the sugar, but did not need a lot due to the sweetness of the milk and banana. I also added cinnamon. Makes a nice breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was really good. I used quinoa, vanilla almond milk, and bananas. It was plenty sweet with just those ingredients. This recipe makes about 5 cups total which is a lot of quinoa to eat. If you are unsure if you will like it, I suggest halving or quartering the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
It was okay. I think I need to play with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States