Quinoa Prune Breakfast Porridge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is a healthy, tasty meal. I used whole milk, and added whole grain organic flax meal for fiber and more taste. Nutmeg make me sleepy so I used ground cloves instead. Yum! I have also made it using one apple and apple pie spice for flavor. Another yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Downs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Mine came out too sweet, but may have been the Dried plums I used since I didnt have prunes. Still ill cut the fruit in half and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used mostly coconut milk... pecans or walnuts, dates and coconut. cinnamon and some coconut sugar. most excellent, and keeps well refrigerated for the following day. rinsing the quinoa *well* several times is key to avoid bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I didn't have vanilla almond milk so I used the original unsweetened almond milk. I also used creamy peanut butter. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I'm doing the Dr.Oz 48 hour detox cleanse and this is pretty much the breakfast.. Gotta say I dont care for it! I really though it would be ok, because I really like quinoa salads, but the texture and the prunes really turn me off. Might skip this tomorrow and just do the shakes all day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I reeeally wanted to like this. Blerh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I used natural creamy peanut butter instead and added 2 Tbsp brown sugar and it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Wonderful! Huge hit at my home. I leave out the peanut butter tho. And add cinnamon & cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
will pass on the peanut butter next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Easy to make! I subbed raisins for the prunes, but any dried fruit would have worked! Great hot cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States