Quinoa Porridge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I modified the recipe a little. I used 3/4 cup both almond milk and water. I also didn't add the brown sugar til the end and added blueberries! I like my porridge a little runny and it was perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I followed it as written. I never cooked with Quinoa and have never even tasted it but I loved it!!! I wish I would have doubled this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Just started using Quinoa - found this recipe and have made it 3-4 times already. Great protein breakfast !! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yum! I think the quinoa turns out better if u rinse before beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this, but I used vanilla soy milk and omitted the vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very dense. Best mixed with cooked oatmeal too. 1 cup milk was not enough liquid, or that could be because I kept lifting the lid to check it and stir. Used 1/2 c hot water also. Quite sweet, doesn't need much brown sugar cooked into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great breakfast cereal! Per others' suggestions, I reduced the liquid (to 3/4 c almond milk and 1/4 c water) to make a thicker porridge. The volume of the porridge is then greatly reduced, as others observed, and I'd say it becomes more like 1 serving than 3. I omitted the salt to reduce sodium. The only change I will make for personal taste is to reduce the brown sugar. Very nice recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Love this recipe, easy to make and oh so filling. I did reduce the volume of almond milk and water to half a cup each. It came out lovely and fluffy. Superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good high protein breakfast recipe. The last 30 seconds of cooking I added what I had on hand, raw almonds, golden raisins, dried cranberries and fresh blueberries. I mixed in 2 TBS of ground flax just before serving. I've made lots of recipes using quinoa and knew this wasn't meant to come out light and fluffy like regular dishes. I took it off the heat sooner than 25 minutes while it was still a little watery, and it thickened upon standing. It was perfect. My husband and I thought this was a bit too sweet though. Next time I will leave out the brown sugar and we can stir our own amounts to taste, if needed after serving. This recipe is a keeper and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Pudding

This alternative to rice pudding is high in protein and so tasty.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States