Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
great! I also used edamame and chicken broth. I also added 1/2 tsp of cumin. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I was looking for a kid friendly quinoa recipe. I added chicken soup stock instead of water as well as the vegetables. My daughters enjoyed it. It's the first time I get them to eat quinoa without a big fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This dish was fabulous. My boys (5 and 9 years old) both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was a very good side dish-- but I substituted ingredients based on what I had on hand. I used red quinoa instead and added black beans instead of peas. All in all, not the most flavorful dish, but if you would like a mild and healthy side dish that brings out the taste of the celery and carrots-- it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I have really enjoyed getting to know quinoa. This recipe is good as is. The lemon juice is a must add! Made it once without & it was not nearly as good. I will add other veggies or even meats to make this a full one dish meal. My husband really doesn't care for this, but I make it a lot when he is working. It is good as leftovers & I take it to work for a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very tasty. I used a teaspoon of low-sodium bouillon and had to substitute a 1/4 tsp of thyme for the bay leaf. I also left off the celery (didn't have any). Next time I might cut the olive oil down to 2 tsp. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This turned out so good that my husband who says he doesn't like quinoa ate all of my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
this did not turn out well for me, I don't know what I did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe is just ok. Not sure that I would make it again, my husband and step daughter didn't like it. I thought it was alright but nothing I really enjoyed. I will continue my Quinoa recipe search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great recipe. I doubled the quinoa and used chicken broth instead of the water. I doubled that too.I toasted the quinoa a little as well. I cooked it in the rice cooker on steam/cook.. It worked great.I also added a little chopped basil when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States