Quinoa Pilaf with Shredded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was very tasty! Everyone in my house loved it, including my picky 7 yr old and father in law. My husband packed it for lunch and he said everyone kept complimenting the appearance and smell. I did not have fresh sage, I used ground sage. Before I realized I had that ground sage I had added thyme and rosemary as a substitute. Oh and I used olive oil since I had no coconut oil. We made this 2 weeks ago and we are making again today , but I will add more veggies. I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was yummy! Loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njbunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I used light coconut milk and water instead of chicken broth. Added about 1 tsp of curry powder and a glove of garlic. Fantastic! Next time will add some coriander and/or cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I liked this recipe and I'm new at quinoa. I did add garlic powder, deleted the sage and replaced a bit of the water with cream of chicken soup (not condensed) while slightly increasing liquid to 2 1/4. Speaking as someone who is trying to like quinoa and hasn't fallen in love with previous recipes, this is one my teens and I would eat again. I was creamy like a risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
After reading the reviews I was afraid it might be bland so I omitted the Italian seasoning and sage and replaced with a citrus seasoning and then added a can of drained mandarin oranges when I added the chicken. My family really enjoyed this and we even had my son's friend who ended up staying and eating with us and asked how to make it. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This dish was ok, but I dont think I will make it again. It was a little bland and boring for me. I didnt have italian seasoning so I used poultry seasoning as someone recommended. I also eliminate the carrots and added mushrooms, since that is what I had. I rinsed the quinoa prior to cooking but Im not sure what difference that made, if any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I don't have coconut oil, so I just used canola oil. I also did not add the celery, but did throw in some diced zucchini when I added the chicken. This recipe was great tasting and healthy. You could really add a variety of veggies to your own preference. Will definitely make again - it makes a great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was so good! Like another reviewer, I'm a vegetarian and my husband loves chicken. I made the recipe as listed except that I didn't have celery so I subbed a little celery salt and I used mixed French herbs instead of Italian seasoning. At the end I put in cooked finely chopped chicken breast for hubby and the kids and chick peas for myself. It was so good, everyone ate it all up and I have a very fussy family. As a side note, coconut oil does not provide much flavor, I use it as a healthier alternative to vegetable oil when I don't want that bitterness that olive oil can add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikimouse
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Good flavor. I used green onions instead of a regular onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Yum! This recipe was a real winner! I made it with olive oil instead of coconut, added sliced garlic, had only two carrots and omitted the chicken. It was hearty and flavourful. Next time I will try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kclarke5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States