Quinoa Pilaf with Shredded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was so delicious! My husband and I are on a cleanse which restricts many food items such as sugar, vinegar, dairy and wheat. We brought it to our church potluck so there would be something we could eat, and everyone else enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Delicious! My kids and I loved it! I used ghee instead of coconut oil and 1/2 tsp. dried sage instead of 2 tsp. fresh (I doubled the recipe). I threw in the chicken with the quinoa so it could soak up some extra flavor. Definitely one I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Really liked this. Used dried rubbed sage and added a little lite coconut milk at the end as others suggested. Will definitely make again. If you've been wanting to try quinoa but are afraid - try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Fantastic! I used coconut milk to give it a subcontinent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is very good! It's also easy to adapt to any lifestyle (like vegetarian or gluten-free ect) or vegetable additions! My 3 year old even liked it! Oh, and to cook the chicken, I had large chicken breasts, so I just used a small glass casserole dish and put some chicken broth in it with the chicken and baked on 375 for about 30 minutes for flavorful, moist chicken to add in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My family thought this was very good. I did skip the sage as I don't really care for it. I also added green beans, using up what I had. Very yummy. My hubby and 4 year old thought it was great. Quinoa is becoming a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It was awesome. I left out sage because I am not a big sage lover and I used a vegetable flavored quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was very good. I have tried to make quinoa before and it was terrible. I will definitely be making it this way many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Quinoa is protein rich and a great way to counter-balance carbs in this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States