Quinoa Pilaf with Shredded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious!! Picky Hubby and Kid approved!! No onion but added Red bell pepper and garlic. Super easy and quick I used a rotisserie chicken :-). Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was interesting; it reminded me of Thanksgiving, but my chicken broth was also infused with rosemary, thyme, and white wine, so that might be part of it. I had to tweak with what I had on hand, so I used olive oil, left out the celery and sage. I used it as a side for grilled chicken, so I didn't add any chicken. Overall I found the variety of flavors overwhelming (but again that might be due to the fancy chicken broth), and I prefer my Mediterranean-style quinoa salad (cucumbers, tomatoes, olives, and feta with a red wine vinegar dressing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is sumptuous! Like many of the other reviewers, I did not have coconut oil so I substituted olive oil. It made so much we had it the next day too! Warning: It dries out a bit in the fridge, so I added some water to it when I warmed it back up. Still delicious! This recipe even works with fried tofu in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spinkster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first time trying quinoa. I was very skeptical because I heard the texture is weird. But I really liked it. I rinsed it like someone else else said. I also added 1 teaspoon of minced garlic and only 1 tbl of coconut oil, which was plenty to sauté the veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Needs more veggies but good flavor. Cooks quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My whole family loved it. I'm sure we will be making this again. I added garlic and chicken bouillon instead of just water, next time I will decrease the amount if sage it was a bit too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was all right. Not very tastefull. I kept thinking how healthy it is while eating:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Everyone really liked this, including my 11 year old son. It reminded me of chicken and rice soup in its flavor. Didn't have any cocout oil, so I subbed olive oil. I did add a little minced garlic to the veggies after they had cooked a bit, and I added the chicken to the pot with the quinoa. May try adding a little stir-fried veggies after everything cooks. I missed a little crunch and the brighter colors, as the veggies had all cooked down. Thanks for a great recipe with many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
OMG! So Fast! So Easy! So Delicious! Had all the ingredients on hand. My only switch was instead of Italian seasoning I used a tablespoon of Monterrey Chicken Grill Seasoning. Husband & 3 boys raved over it. My only complaint would be there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I'm trying to find good recipes for quinoa because I don't like it plain (and I bought a bag at Costco so I have a lot of it). I used ground sage and added extra shredded chicken because I had a lot leftover from a previous meal. Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States