Quinoa Pilaf with Shredded Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious!! Picky Hubby and Kid approved!! No onion but added Red bell pepper and garlic. Super easy and quick I used a rotisserie chicken :-). Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was interesting; it reminded me of Thanksgiving, but my chicken broth was also infused with rosemary, thyme, and white wine, so that might be part of it. I had to tweak with what I had on hand, so I used olive oil, left out the celery and sage. I used it as a side for grilled chicken, so I didn't add any chicken. Overall I found the variety of flavors overwhelming (but again that might be due to the fancy chicken broth), and I prefer my Mediterranean-style quinoa salad (cucumbers, tomatoes, olives, and feta with a red wine vinegar dressing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is sumptuous! Like many of the other reviewers, I did not have coconut oil so I substituted olive oil. It made so much we had it the next day too! Warning: It dries out a bit in the fridge, so I added some water to it when I warmed it back up. Still delicious! This recipe even works with fried tofu in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spinkster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was my first time trying quinoa. I was very skeptical because I heard the texture is weird. But I really liked it. I rinsed it like someone else else said. I also added 1 teaspoon of minced garlic and only 1 tbl of coconut oil, which was plenty to sauté the veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Needs more veggies but good flavor. Cooks quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My whole family loved it. I'm sure we will be making this again. I added garlic and chicken bouillon instead of just water, next time I will decrease the amount if sage it was a bit too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It was all right. Not very tastefull. I kept thinking how healthy it is while eating:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Everyone really liked this, including my 11 year old son. It reminded me of chicken and rice soup in its flavor. Didn't have any cocout oil, so I subbed olive oil. I did add a little minced garlic to the veggies after they had cooked a bit, and I added the chicken to the pot with the quinoa. May try adding a little stir-fried veggies after everything cooks. I missed a little crunch and the brighter colors, as the veggies had all cooked down. Thanks for a great recipe with many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
OMG! So Fast! So Easy! So Delicious! Had all the ingredients on hand. My only switch was instead of Italian seasoning I used a tablespoon of Monterrey Chicken Grill Seasoning. Husband & 3 boys raved over it. My only complaint would be there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I'm trying to find good recipes for quinoa because I don't like it plain (and I bought a bag at Costco so I have a lot of it). I used ground sage and added extra shredded chicken because I had a lot leftover from a previous meal. Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States