Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Really light and healthy feeling. Tremendously easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was my first time cooking quinoa and i loved it. i didn't have any walnuts, so i added a touch of black walnut extract, but it was still really good. my 2 year old gobbled it right up. i will definately be looking for more quinoa recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidiw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I added some yellow squash and red bell pepper, also substituted pecan for the walnut. Very well received by my six kids and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
My first time making quinoa and we really liked it. I didn't use the walnuts and I used dried parsley because that's what I had. Very good basic recipe. Even picky kids liked it. Definitely rinse the quinoa well and add whatever veggies you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this to serve at a nutrition class luncheon. It was a big hit, and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Love it! Easy to prepare. Walnuts and parsley make this dish! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
great base for any type of flavor i left out walnuts(allergies) but added tamari and ginger yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Yum! This is our first time eating/cooking quinoa. Following the advice from another reviewer, I cooked onions with garlic before adding 1/4 c of burbon- sorry we drank the wine :). Then I added carrots, celery (diced) and the quinoa and cooked them for 1 minute before adding chicken broth. I omitted the walnuts and added a pat of real butter for creaminess before serving. Thanks for giving me a great base for such a healthy and satisfying side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
We loved it, although I must admit we used millet in place of the quinoa (dh likes it better). Didn't add the walnuts (dh doesn't like nuts in his savory foods). Overall, WONDERFUL flavor! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wonderful nutty flavour. I add other vegetables too such as celery or whatever I have at hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States