Quinoa Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe aside from the following: I toasted the walnuts before adding and waited until the very end to add the fresh chopped parsley, important to use fresh for this recipe. I also added 1/4 C of golden rasins while I was boiling the quinoa. Gave it a nice sweet and savory flavor. finally, we added a little grated parmesean. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammamoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delish! My husband and I thought it was great. I didn't put walnuts or parsley on it. My kids tried it but weren't loving it. But I'll try again and hope they'll develop a taste for it. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also added some garlic when I sauteed the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My husband loved this, its a great way to enjoy pilaf, adds tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
it's ok, lacked a little flavor.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Wonderful nutty flavour. I add other vegetables too such as celery or whatever I have at hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
We loved it, although I must admit we used millet in place of the quinoa (dh likes it better). Didn't add the walnuts (dh doesn't like nuts in his savory foods). Overall, WONDERFUL flavor! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was ok, not great. Mine came out mushy and I even reduced the amount of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Yum! This is our first time eating/cooking quinoa. Following the advice from another reviewer, I cooked onions with garlic before adding 1/4 c of burbon- sorry we drank the wine :). Then I added carrots, celery (diced) and the quinoa and cooked them for 1 minute before adding chicken broth. I omitted the walnuts and added a pat of real butter for creaminess before serving. Thanks for giving me a great base for such a healthy and satisfying side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This dish was just okay. I rinsed the quinoa and followed the recipe as printed, but it turned out bland. I seasoned it with salt and pepper before serving, but I couldn't seem to bring out a good flavor. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
great base for any type of flavor i left out walnuts(allergies) but added tamari and ginger yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States