Quinoa-Cranberry Salad with Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used red quinoa and added chopped apple. I omitted salt and pepper. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe, enjoyed the combination of ingredients and textures - nothing too overpowering in terms of flavours. Would make a nice compliment to many main dishes - which in my case was some baked tilapia and steamed carrots :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought this was great. When I make quinoa, I usually use half water and half chicken broth for added flavor. Since I was using fresh lemon juice I added the zest from one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added feta cheese to give this recipe a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdbrannan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Nice, simple recipe...I took ideas from others and added some green onions and more dried fruit. I think it's great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was just bland. I did not enjoy it in the slightest and I usually love quinoa salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I love this recipe! I added some cucumbers and top with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Alright for healthy. Add tons more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made as written except I was out of lemons so I used fresh lime juice. Also added some sliced green onion tops. LOVE IT!!! Made if for a BBQ and it was nice to have a side salad that was light and not covered in mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe can be very versatile. I was underwhelmed with the flavor of this dish but it is easy to adjust this recipe to suite your tastes. This was great mixed with greens. I added chopped dried apricots to make a tasty and healthy late night snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States