Quinoa Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
mmmmmmmm so good!!!! I made a few changes as suggested by other reviewers and these cookies turned out great! I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wholewheat flour Added 1 tsp cinnanmon 1 cup raisins 1 cup cornflakes. I mixed all dry ingredients together then added to the wet ingredients (i guess old habits die hard!) Baked at 350 for 12mins. I made 32 cookies but could probably strech to 40 easily as mine were medium sized i think if i used a teaspoon to drop them onto the tray i could probably get a batch of 40 at least. Everyone loved them (even the picky eater)these are definately a keeper and are going into my recipie folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janette
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good recipe will make again! Consider cutting the time to 15 minutes. My first batch was burning on the bottom by 20 minutes. 15 minutes is perfect. I used red quinoa and instead of using all purpose white flour I used Bobs Red Mill whole wheat pastry flour for the whole amount. Turned out great. My son and husband are picky and reject healthy food and LOVED these. Gone in seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I used PB2 peanut butter to cut down on fat, and dark chocolate morsels instead of semisweet chocolate chips. I was able to make 50 in a batch and after entering the ingredients into My Fitness Pal, each cookie came to 85 cal. All 4 of my daughters AND my husband loved them!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
OMG!!! These JUST came out of the oven, and they are absolutely the BEST! I made this recipe exactly as called for ! Wouldn't change a thing, but will vary it next time to maybe adding more pieces of apples, and raisins just because I like them. They baked perfectly!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe, my bag of Quinoa has been sitting in my cupboard for awhile unsure of what to do with it now I know the GO TO cookie recipe for awhile! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These are great!!! ..my two kiddos loved them also. I liked the idea of the apple sauce and banana also this is the first time I have baked with quinoa and I found this recipe very easy...Good healthy cookie for my family. This made 4 dozen 1 Tbsp cookies... Thank you for the share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Awesome! I sticked to recipe and it came out perfect! Finally healthy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These cookies reminded me a bit of Banana Bread. Very pleasant, soft and moist, cake like. They will be great for school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My friend gave me some of these, they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love them, my husband and co-workers did to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by punkim30
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I actually really like these cookies. The reason for 3 stars is that as it is written, the dough comes out more like a batter than a cookie. I had to add more flour and oats to get it to the right consistency. But they are delicious and a hit with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States