Quinoa Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
These cookies were awesome , can't taste the quinoa at all . I followed most of the ingredients except o didn't have brown sugar so I used agave nectar and it came out great !!! My daughter loves it and she's 2 and very picky so it says a lot !!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very tasty. Added dried cherries and used carob instead of chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made this recipe as written and was quite pleased--interesting flavors; much more "complex" than the average cookie. I'm also looking forward to trying different combinations of fruits, such as cherries, blueberries or cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I'm giving this 4 stars, not only because I loved the cookie, but because the recipe turned out exactly as stated. My only change was to use dried cranberries instead of chocolate and I added some cinnamon - both of which was just a personal preference. I always keep a container of cooked quinoa in the fridge so I used 1-1/3 cups because I didn't have to cook it up first. I made the first batch 9 cookies without the berries to see how they would cook up. They do not spread so you drop as many on your cookie sheet as you want. I preferred them cooked in a little mound, makes them crunchy & chewy. I see some reviewers said the batter was too thin. I had no trouble with mine at all, and the bananas I used were quite large. By the time everything was together it looked like a thick oatmeal coconut batter. (altho I did mix wet ingredients and dry ingredients separate, then mix together) I think the difference may be in the measuring technique between users. If the flour, and to some degree the oatmeal, is more aerated the batter will be thinner. Liquid measure is always more exact. Personally, I always scoop my measure cup into the container and then level off. If you have a problem with consistency then just add a bit more dry ingredients as you might be measuring differently than the person who posted the recipe. An FYI, 1/4 cup of apple sauce replaces 1 egg in baking recipes, in case you don't have apple sauce; and I always use a rice cooker for my quinoa 2:1 liquid:quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
mmmmmmmm so good!!!! I made a few changes as suggested by other reviewers and these cookies turned out great! I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wholewheat flour Added 1 tsp cinnanmon 1 cup raisins 1 cup cornflakes. I mixed all dry ingredients together then added to the wet ingredients (i guess old habits die hard!) Baked at 350 for 12mins. I made 32 cookies but could probably strech to 40 easily as mine were medium sized i think if i used a teaspoon to drop them onto the tray i could probably get a batch of 40 at least. Everyone loved them (even the picky eater)these are definately a keeper and are going into my recipie folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janette
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good recipe will make again! Consider cutting the time to 15 minutes. My first batch was burning on the bottom by 20 minutes. 15 minutes is perfect. I used red quinoa and instead of using all purpose white flour I used Bobs Red Mill whole wheat pastry flour for the whole amount. Turned out great. My son and husband are picky and reject healthy food and LOVED these. Gone in seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I used PB2 peanut butter to cut down on fat, and dark chocolate morsels instead of semisweet chocolate chips. I was able to make 50 in a batch and after entering the ingredients into My Fitness Pal, each cookie came to 85 cal. All 4 of my daughters AND my husband loved them!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
OMG!!! These JUST came out of the oven, and they are absolutely the BEST! I made this recipe exactly as called for ! Wouldn't change a thing, but will vary it next time to maybe adding more pieces of apples, and raisins just because I like them. They baked perfectly!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe, my bag of Quinoa has been sitting in my cupboard for awhile unsure of what to do with it now I know the GO TO cookie recipe for awhile! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These are great!!! ..my two kiddos loved them also. I liked the idea of the apple sauce and banana also this is the first time I have baked with quinoa and I found this recipe very easy...Good healthy cookie for my family. This made 4 dozen 1 Tbsp cookies... Thank you for the share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Awesome! I sticked to recipe and it came out perfect! Finally healthy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States