Quinoa Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I substituted chopped dates and golden raisons to make 3/4 cup for the chocolate chips. I added 1 cup of walnuts, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1 cup of grape nuts cereal. Sweet and crunchy--really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Oh boy! These are fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These cookies are awesome! My boys (both under the age of 4) loved them and kept saying "Mmmmm,mmmm" the whole time they were eating them. I didn't change anything, but I did mix the wet and dry ingredients separately before combining the whole thing. I had some leftover quinoa that was already cooked, and I read online that quinoa quadruples when cooked, so I added 1 & 1/3 cups of it. I also cooked and mashed my own apple for the applesauce, and used whole wheat flour. As other reviewers had indicated, I also got 36 nicely-sized cookies out of this recipe but I think I could have stretched it to 48. Thank you so much for posting this recipe! It will be a family favorite for sure! I love that it sneaks fiber and protein into dessert without the fat. Next time I am going to cut back on the sugar and see how that works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These cookies are a hit! My daughter and I are always on the lookout for healthy snacks for the family. This fit the bill nicely. The kids (and the rest of the family) love them! I agree with others that the 18 cookies must have been huge. I used a melon baller to scoop them and made at least a couple dozen. They were not around long enough to be counted, though. I also adjusted the bake time due the the smaller size. 12-13 minutes was plenty of time. A final note. My husband does not like peanut butter, so I substituted cashew butter. I think any nut butter will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made 45 cookies with this recipe the 18 cookies must have .been huge! The only change I made was using nutella instead of peanut butter. The healthy facter may have dropped a few points, but they are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe ~ A little bit crunchy from the oats, a little cakey. Great flavor ! Added a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg. YUMMY !! Will be a staple in our house for sure :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as written with one exception: I used 1/2 C of chocolate chips. I got 24 cookies out of a batch but could have stretched it to 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jansin
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is better than expected. I searched forever to find a way to get quinoa into my diet. This recipe is one I will keep. I have tossed boxes of quinoa before due to recipe failure! Not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jansin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Photo by Vidhya Iyer
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I adjusted the ingredients for 8 cookies and it came out well. I didn't add applesauce instead I added couple of teaspoons of clarified butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Decided to make these for my niece who has a nursing infant and is trying to delete dairy and chocolate from her diet to see if it helps him with his upset tummy. So half were made without the chocolate chips. I followed the recipe as written but added some chips after baking half of the batter. They were awesome even without the chips and I love chocolate in my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States