Quinoa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
So this was really good. I made some changes based on the reviews and what I had on hand. Used 2 boneless chicken breasts, cubed. Browned them with the garlic and onion. Added 2 whole cans of Rotel tomatoes and the cooked quinoa, along with a can of black beans (rinsed and drained), a little salt and about a tablespoonful of dried cilantro, and served with a squeeze of lime. Husband and I both liked very much! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Fei Calhoun
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Simple and colorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Fei Calhoun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Not bad except that I simmered this for quite a while after mixing all ingrediants but the chicken seemed to still lack flavour. t needs a little something before the Rotel goes in. Definitely salt and pepper, wished I had some lime juice would have liked to try that. Will make again for sure but give the chicken a boost with something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Our entire family demolished this! I had the last minute idea to serve with the option to add tortilla chips and Mexican cheese. This really added to the appeal for the kids. Everyone went for seconds! I also added lime juice as suggested. Put a 4/5 stars to review the actual recipe vs my changes. Thanks for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good ! Went back for seconds. I used Freekeh in place of Quinoa and only 1 lb. of ground chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
doubled it and shared the recipe with my neice who will make it with tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bee Sesay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
After preparing it according to the recipe I thought it was a little bland. I noticed one of the reviews mentioned lime juice so I added lime juice, fresh cilantro, a little paprika and a little season salt. This helped give it a little extra flavor and the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Yum! I used fresh tomatoes and semi-hot peppers from yum garden. Next time I might try easing up on the broth (adding water) and adding some other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I make it quite often, it is pretty easy and not a lot of ingredients. The lime juice makes a pretty big difference, so don't forget it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States