Quinoa Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This got raves from a two- and three-year-old: pretty high praise. To my taste, it was a bit bland, and I added Italian seasoning. I'll make it again, and next time might use tomatoes and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Curvy Girl
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Pretty good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Curvy Girl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This was very easy and really good! I did add a packet of taco seasoning to spice it up a bit. This will now be part of our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Didn't notice that it was supposed to be ground chicken, but used chicken breast instead. It was delicious and was an amazing first dish for someone who hasn't cooked before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mathieu Belliveau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yummy! Has a bit of a heat to it but it could have been the black pepper I added at the end of cooking. I couldn't find ground chicken so I cooked chicken breasts and put them in a food processor but then it was too small to notice :/ next time if I can't find ground chicken again, I'll get ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was really tasty! Will definitely make it again. My first attempt at making quinoa. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Delicious! Added lime, did not have green chiles, added a can of black beans. Kids and adults all liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I loved this, so much so that I ended up having 2 servings. I scaled down the recipe to 4 servings (since I only had 1lb of ground chicken and 1 can of Rotel), but followed the recipe exactly. Super easy to make, very healthy, high protein and definitely hits the spot. I'm always looking for new ways to prepare ground chicken. I'll be making this one often. I suggest adding salt and pepper while browning the meat to really bring out the flavors. For those saying it's bland...try salt! It does wonders. I can't wait to have this for lunch tomorrow! Yum! EDITED TO ADD: Yup, just as delish the next day! I'm thinking this would be excelled stuffed into a pita, or as a filling for stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Sergio
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We really enjoyed this very easy to make dish. I did use chopped baked chicken breast instead of ground chicken. I used a whole onion chopped and just one can of Rotel. I did add a can of rinsed black beans. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe StephR0131.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States