Quinoa Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was quick, easy, and sooooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PW
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Excellent recipe and super versatile! I accidentally pimped it out a bit by throwing in some pre-cooked vegetarian chxn (I swear, I thought I saw chicken in the recipe the first read-through... I'm used to getting carnivorous recipes and vegetarianizing them) and substituted alfredo sauce and chopped up mushrooms in place of the cream of mushroom soup (I realized too late that my parents didn't have any on hand). Anyhow, it's delicious, super easy, and difficult to screw up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
What a pleasant surprise. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this! My kids were not fans but they are very picky. Gonna try again though. This is on my top fav side dish go-to recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
LOVE, LOVE LOVE it! Although I made some changes. I sauteed onions, red, orange and yellow peppers and then added the quinoa. I used broccoli, cauliflower and carrots because that was all I had. We had 2 meals out of it and Quinoa will now be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My husband, stepson and I all loved it and went back for seconds. Definitely will become one of our regulars. I halved the amound of fried onions to cut down on fat and calories and opted for 1 medium onion sauteed in a little olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Full of flavors! I did make a few changes-added cauliflower to the broccoli to equal about 2.5 cups; instead of cream of mushroom soup, melted 1T butter with 1T flour then added 3/4 c veggie broth and 1/2 c half and half and simmered for 5 minutes; instead of french-fried onions I used 1/2 c chopped onion, and topped the whole dish with homemade seasoned bread crumbs. We will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I used Greek yoghurt tzaziki instead of sour cream and this recipe was easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
So good! I think I like this better than the standard broccoli, rice and cheese casseroles. I followed the directions but it might be fun to add other veggies to the mix. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by siri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mackinaw, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Very yummy!! I might have cooked the quinoa a bit less next time because I like it a bit more 'poppy' or crunchy, but I enjoyed it much better than regular rice and I am a big fan of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States