Quinoa Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Pretty easy, fairly healthy, and delicious! Used broccoli-cheese condensed soup (out of cream of mushroom) and cut the cheese down a bit. Loved using quinoa instead of rice. Might add a little more onions next time for a stronger flavor. Even the husband approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Taste just like green bean casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
just made this, I really like it. I left out the onion crunchies and next time I will add mushrooms. really good. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is delicious. I used red quinoa, and chopped up some white onion that I sautéed with some garlic to use in it instead of the french fried onions (though I still put those--and additional cheddar--on top). I also added a little extra broccoli and omitted the lemon pepper. Excellent recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Good, but it seems like it needs more moisture. Also seems to be a funny taste with the lemon pepper. I'd try it again, but maybe add in a bit of milk or something to create more of a moist consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I thought this was easy to make and very delicious! The leftovers reheated great too. I used half cauliflower and half broccoli. I'll make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good. I used breadcrumbs on top instead of additional onions and added an extra cup of broccoli. I'll definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
A lovely and different side dish (or for me, an entree'/one dish meal)! I doubled the recipe, but forgot to add the second can of soup--it turned out OK, and maybe the other can of soup would've made it too salty? I thought the lemon pepper taste was a little funky--next time I prepare I'll just use fresh ground pepper, and if missing flavor maybe add fresh squeezed lemon. Easy to modify for even lower sodium and fat based on ingredients used...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. Something different than the boring, standby rice casserole. The only substitutions I made were to cook the quinoa in chicken stock (as I usually do), and I topped with bread crumb topping for the last 5 minutes of baking instead of more onions. This is one of those "flexible" recipes.....easy to add your favourite veggies and spices. Will definitely be making this again, but will add 2-3 large cloves of garlic (chopped) next time. We are meat eaters in this house so this is a side dish for us, but it could easily be made into a one pot meal by adding shredded, cooked chicken. I gave it 4 stars because it needs garlic, the kids weren't too fond of it (but to be fair this recipe is very similar to the rice version, which they don't like) and because the presentation is, well, "looks like slop" my husband said. But its yummy slop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Yummy! I used plain greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I cooked the quinoa chicken broth for more flavor. I added some extra mushrooms I had in the fridge. I forgot to add lemon pepper and it was still great. I did not have any fried onions so I used bread crumbs instead. Thank you for sharing, I will definetly make this again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States