Quinoa Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tastes like my moms old broccoli and rice casserole yum didn't use the French onions didn't need more cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My hubby thought it was very good. I did not soak the quinoa just rinsed it. I followed the recipe exactly - except I added more French fried onions because he really likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Used a couscous blend from Costco. Great alternative to just quinoa. Added more than 1 tsp lemon pepper. Great change from rice,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Pretty easy, fairly healthy, and delicious! Used broccoli-cheese condensed soup (out of cream of mushroom) and cut the cheese down a bit. Loved using quinoa instead of rice. Might add a little more onions next time for a stronger flavor. Even the husband approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Taste just like green bean casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
just made this, I really like it. I left out the onion crunchies and next time I will add mushrooms. really good. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is delicious. I used red quinoa, and chopped up some white onion that I sautéed with some garlic to use in it instead of the french fried onions (though I still put those--and additional cheddar--on top). I also added a little extra broccoli and omitted the lemon pepper. Excellent recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Good, but it seems like it needs more moisture. Also seems to be a funny taste with the lemon pepper. I'd try it again, but maybe add in a bit of milk or something to create more of a moist consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I thought this was easy to make and very delicious! The leftovers reheated great too. I used half cauliflower and half broccoli. I'll make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good. I used breadcrumbs on top instead of additional onions and added an extra cup of broccoli. I'll definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States