Quinoa Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by stefani19
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made this for a work lunch! Big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Fantastic! This is the only way I can get my family to eat quinoa. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was really good! Used it as a side dish to chicken and a main course for the vegetarians in the house. I will be making this again and may try using cream of broccoli soup in place of the cream of mushroom. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I cut up and browned chicken breast in olive oil and added to this, as I wanted a dinner casserole. My hubby, who is not a big quinoa fan, loved it. My 4 & 9 year old granddaughters ate it without complaints too! That is a huge accomplishment at my house. I used seasoned salt, no lemon pepper ( hubby not a fan of that either, didn't want to press my luck). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this recipe and we eat it often. The first time I followed exactly. You can reduce cheese and fried onions slightly to take away some of the calories. Also, make sure you WASH your quinoa throughly you don't want to get a gritty bite. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Replace the french fried onions (made it too salty) with caramelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My mom loved this recipe, but for me it was not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sboukedes
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Pretty good but I did without the French fried onions and I like it better with a lot more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
add as many vegetables as you have. The more the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Tastes like my moms old broccoli and rice casserole yum didn't use the French onions didn't need more cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States