Quinoa Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda Kreamer Trach
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Made this for my family but added chicken and used cauliflower instead because i had no broccoli. I also added some garlic. It was delicious. my kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Changes I made - used fat free, plain Greek yogurt, omitted the lemon pepper, used 4 cups of broccoli. Other than those changes, I made this exactly as written. Next time I'll leave out the salt "to taste," as the fried onions gave this dish plenty of saltiness. Otherwise, this is a great alternative to mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookgirl1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This was so good! I will make this again. Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Pokorny Dulin
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was one of my first tries with quinoa. I went with the basics on the recipe. I included the quinoa, broccoli, cheese and sour cream. I then used 1T butter and 1T flour for a rue. Then added in 3/4 vegetable broth and 1/2 cup half and half instead of cream of mushroom. I added breadcrumbs on top and left out the French onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
this was so delicious. my husband and I ate up 2/3 of the batch in one sitting. I added a layer drop biscuit crusty to the top. that is 2c floor, 1 tablespoon baking powder, salt plus 1/3 cup oil and 2/3 cup milk. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Yum! perfect sisr roasted red peppers and sundried tomatoes.... What a nice addition! A green salad with/balsamic to cut the gooeyness is the perfect side. A Very tasty and flexible recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Yummy! Took some time, but easy to do ahead, just through in oven when needed. I stopped using canned cream of mushroom, celery, chicken, a while ago. I keep a dry mix in my pantry that I made myself. It tastes amazing, and only a few ingredients that you CAN pronounce! I substitute plain greek yogurt for the sour cream, and added other veggies. I also used the cheese I had on hand, brie, and cheddar; what a great combo! Finally, I omitted the fried onions, used just a little panko bread crumbs on the top. One negative observation, the appearance! It looked like a pile of mush, but a very tasty one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome. I seldom follow recipes, use them more as a guide. I made my own cream of mush soup which made it taste even better and I added a little more cheese, my kids love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very yummy! I did sautéed onions as the onion in the mixture instead, as others suggested, and didn't put a topping. Didn't use lemon pepper. Added mushrooms and garlic and extra broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States