Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I loved this recipe! They were delicious. Definitely might need something to make the patties more firm, but either way they held together and tasted great. I would recommend putting some flour on either side of the burgers before cooking them, so they don´t burn, but have a nice golden brown color. Pair it with spinach, fresh basil, tomato, mayo and honey dijon mustard for a nice finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Best bean burger recipe I have found yet! My husband gets excited everytime I make them and he is a meat lover. The only change I make is add the onion and garlic to the quinoa as it cooks in low sodium veggie broth or chicken broth. So good everytime and as someone else said the recipe is very forgiving. Glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I omitted peppers and hot sauce, added capers and a dash of Cayenne pepper, really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCINGBUTTERFLYCAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This recipe rocks! Both my husband and I thought the burgers were delicious. Since the recipe got so many positive reviews, I doubled the amounts. I used carrot instead of bell pepper, and oatmeal, as suggested. Didn't have hot sauce (what's with that??), so I used Capsicana Zing Gourmet Sauce. Sauteed the burgers in olive oil. Served them with avocado, raw spinach, sliced tomato, and more Zing on toasted ciabatta rolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Really good recipe! It was my first time cooking these. I used oats instead of bread crumbs, green pepper instead of yellow and I replaced cumin with chilli spice. The burgers didn't turn out dry or crumbly! I also added diary free cheese on top to add a small touch and it worked perfectly. Thank you for the submission :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was great! I will never say that it is better than a beef burger, but we really enjoyed these. My picky kids even ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My family loves these. The burgers are now part of our routine menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
So good!! These were quick, easy to make, and delicious!!! I'm definitely going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My wife and I loved em. The kids- not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So delish! My carnivorous husband even loved it! I used chicken broth to cook quinoa, swapped bread crumbs for oatmeal, didn't have bell pepper so left that out, added some ground black pepper and a touch of extra hot sauce to spice it up. After cooking topped with pepper jack and guacamole = filling and perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States