Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Awesome! I substituted oatmeal for bread crumbs...otherwise I made them as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is the best vegetarian burger I've ever made! When I cook with quinoa, I usually use 1 part Quinoa to 2 parts water, so I double-checked the website where this recipe originated. It calls for 3/4 cup cooked quinoa, so you might want to adjust your recipe accordingly. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The best black bean burger recipe I've ever had! Used red peppers (not yellow) because that was what I had. Otherwise followed the recipe except omitted the vegetable oil and baked the patties as recommended by another reviewer. (At 400 degrees on a cookie sheet with a touch of spray oil.) Also used Sriracha hot chili sauce which I had on land. This is my new go to vegetarian bean burger recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Made these for dinner tonight. They were delicious. I minced some mushrooms along with the bell pepper and onions. Quick and easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was extremely delicious! There's room to experiment with spices and condiments - -but in its basic form, it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I used 3/4 of a cup of quinoa and got 8 regular sized patties, but I actually think 1/2 cup of quinoa is enough. I put them in the oven at 400 for 30 min. and they came out crunchy and tasty. I did not have yellow bell pepper so I used tomato, and garlic powder since I did not have garlic either. This recipe is very forgiving in terms of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Thank You for this recipe. It is so difficult to find a recipe the whole family loves. My husband is practically vegan, my teenage son is adventurous when it comes to trying new foods, but definitely leans more towards the carnivorous side. And a toddler who likes something one day and the next day won't touch it. This recipe is fast and easy to make, and like others have said, the recipe lends itself to versatility. I did not have bell peppers and hesitated to add hot pepper sauce since it was for everyone. Instead I added Trader Joe's Organic Tomatillo and Roasted Yellow Chili Salsa. They turned out fabulous!!!!! I was proud to feed my family such a nutritious meal. This recipe has won a spot on the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Oh my! These were the best veggie burgers we have ever had! I was not optimistic since I have tried many recipes before that didn't work, but these were SO GOOD! This was my first time cooking with quinoa. The recipe was simple to make. My husband and picky 7-year old loved them, too! We made them as directed except we grilled them. We will be making these all summer long. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Superb! Easy and delicious. Recipe ingredients are a great base to add other flavors as well. Thank you Sisters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie White

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States