Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Yussi Medina
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe. First time I've made something from this website. I sub the quinoa with couscous and use egg white instead of an egg since that's all I had. We ate it as an open face veggie burger with salad. Made my own sauce with avocado, mayo cilantro and garlic. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
First time making or eating a veggie burger. The only change I made was having the cumin and exchanging it for cayenne because I'm not a huge fan of cumin and didn't want a really strong flavor. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Heverly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made tonight for dinner and it was a big hit with my son and husband. We will be making this again. It is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Enjoyed these a lot. I fried them and then put them under the broiler to melt some cheese on them. A slice of tomato and a whole wheat bun and they were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My hubby is on a brutal diet for his health so I added these to his rotation. I also enjoyed these but I love black beans. The only thing I changed was (like some other posters) adding Oatmeal to hold it all together instead of the bread crumbs. I baked these but I could have grilled or fried, they held together very well after refrigerating them for a couple of hours. These were not dry nor tasteless, they were really tasty and we will make them again for sure. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Substituted Worcestershire for the hot sauce and they were excellent.my littles loved them. They did break up easily and I will try baking them next time. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Catalano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I've never made veggie burgers myself but this recipe is super easy. Can't beat this recipe with a garlic aioli sauce. I had some leftover mixture so I refrigerated it and it was fine to use the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Great with quinoa or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I made some for my two year old without the hot sauce and he devoured them. Good with lettuce wraps and salsa. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious and fun to make! I can't find a way to get the quinoa and black beans to form a really solid burger. It ends up looking like tacu tacu in the skillet for me and I drizzle ketchup over it and eat it without a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States