Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I didn't use bell pepper or hot sauce, simply because i didn't have them. This still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Instant favorite for my husband and I. He asks me to make them at least once a week. We both really enjoy spicy so I make a chipolte mayo to dress it and serve these on toasted whole wheat buns with caramelized onion and baby spinach leaves. If I'm not in the mood for too much spice (or want something a little more healthy), I replace the mayo with mashed fresh avocado and fresh tomato. I did notice how much better they stay together (much less crumbly out of the pan and on your plate) if you refrigerate the patties an hour or so before cooking them. Awesome recipe. Can't thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were so good. I followed the recipe to the T, except for the peppers. I didn't have any so I diced a couple of jalepenos. I let these sit in the frig overnight and they were sooooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! My family loved them! A perfect break when you want a night off from eating meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Yummy. Used carrot. Kids all liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Hands down better than store bought, and way less sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! One of my favorites for sure! I didn't do the peppers last time but am making them again tonight and trying it with peppers! My most carnivarous friend will not go to vegetarian restaurants and always orders meat and lots of it, and she LOVED these and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
FIRST time using Quinoa. First time making a veggie patty and I wont try another recipe. It IS delicious. I messed up and used home cooked beans but forgot to drain the juice so it was a lil soft to pick up with the spatchler. Duhhhhh! But as far as the taste.... you dont even need a bun... you can add some salsa and avocado and just eat it straight. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
first veggie burger ever and loved it! very tasty not spicey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Totally fab!! Instead of the hot sauce I added about a tablespoon of hot chili paste and I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. So not a vegetarian but I would eat these over regular burgers any day! Also added minced onion and used panko crumbs as I had no bread crumbs. Topped the burgers with caramelized onions and mushrooms, avocado, and tomato slices. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States