Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Best Veggie burgers I've ever had. I'll make these again and again. They get nice and crispy on the outside and stay moist on the inside. Very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiepoo1971

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious! Just needs a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Alejandro Lalinde
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Amazing! I did change the recipe a bit. I added shiitake mushroom, did shallots instead of onion, and lightly sautéed those before adding to mixture. I combined pinto with black beans and also substituted the hot sauce for siracha. On top of using the 1 egg I also used another egg to coat the burgers with a brush before putting them on the pan. As an aioli I did a simple garlic mayo aioli with lemon and siracha which came out amazing. Overall this recipe is easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alejandro Lalinde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
It was very good. Totally surprised me as I am a sceptic when it comes to making stuff like thus taste good. And it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a great place to start for Meatless Monday. I didn't have hotsauce or bell pepper so I added other seasonings, which I should have added more than I did. I increased the quinoa to 2/3 of a cup. Great blackbean flavor, great texture. Web good the next day on a sandwich with some cheddar and sour cream. Hubby and I are die hard carnivores and this went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! Sometimes I make as is and sometimes I add cilantro. To add protein I add 1.5 pounds of lean ground turkey and double all other ingredients. Sear in hot skillet then put skillet in 350 degree oven for about 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used a tad bit less quinoa and gluten-free bread crumbs. I served on a gf bagel with caramelized onions, crushed avocado & crumbled goat cheese. I also used chipotle hot sauce, I like a bit more spice than what this recipe called for and ended up covering the complete burger with additional sauce. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great burger. Easily made to order (added more onions and bread crumbs since I didn't want to store the leftovers; added a pinch of chili powder because I didn't have cumin). The patty holds together well during forming and cooking. (Now, to try to pass it by a meat-eater brother-in-law. . .)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I just made this, its a little fussy with all the mincing, etc. but worth the effort to make a quality vegetarian meal for the family. I paired mine with a low fat version of potato salad. I would mention that this burger may need condiments, not because of lack of flavor, but to add some juice/fat/grease (if you are trying to convince a meat lover). I will be using a cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States