Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great burger. Easily made to order (added more onions and bread crumbs since I didn't want to store the leftovers; added a pinch of chili powder because I didn't have cumin). The patty holds together well during forming and cooking. (Now, to try to pass it by a meat-eater brother-in-law. . .)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I just made this, its a little fussy with all the mincing, etc. but worth the effort to make a quality vegetarian meal for the family. I paired mine with a low fat version of potato salad. I would mention that this burger may need condiments, not because of lack of flavor, but to add some juice/fat/grease (if you are trying to convince a meat lover). I will be using a cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
For being a meat lover this is a great vegetarian burger. I topped it with spinach, tomatoes, caramelized onions, and mayo. Big hit with the entire family. Doubled the recipe and got 9 large patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
great!! I substituted the bread crumbs with half oat flour and half nutritional yeast. added some cocoanut oil to the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious! I exchanged oats for the breadcrumbs and added zucchini. I've made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I used Garbanzo beans, broccoli, Bragg's amino acid, garlic powder. This recipe is great bc it is adjustable to what you have on hand. Just use the same proportions. The consistency was perfect (I make LOTS of bean patties). 400 F bake for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I liked this recipe, especially the cost versus frozen spicy black bean burgers! I want to tweak the spices, though - cumin is not my favorite. Maybe some steak seasoning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
AMAZZZINGGGG!!!! I was looking for a recipe with quinoa because mine was about to expire, so was my first experience with black bean burgers ever! I've heard how delicious and healthy black bean burgers are so I gave it a shot! The only changes I'd make is more quinoa (like others suggested). Next time I might try baking it because they were a little mushy, but still delicious! I used all the same ingredients except I used Italian breadcrumbs because that's all I had. The burgers were so flavorful, even my roommate who hates black beans loved it! I used the leftovers to crumble over a salad, yummmmyyyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Hands down best vegan patty I've ever had and this was the first one I've made! I didn't use the egg so they didn't stay together so well, but since I made them into sliders it wasn't really an issue. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States