Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ryra Bergstrom
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great veggie burger. Have made this multiple times and will continue to. Great light alternative to meat burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryra Bergstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were terrific and I didn't even have quinoa! When I discovered I had no quinoa, I decided to substitute cooked rolled oats. I used red pepper because that what I had on hand but otherwise followed the recipe mix exactly. I opted for baking, spraying each side with veg oil, 375 for 15 minutes per side. I served them with mayo-less coleslaw on top. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These are excellent. I did sub green peppers but that's what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These were pretty tasty, though just a wee bit dry. Next go around I'll just add a little less breadcrumbs and it should do the trick quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is so delicious! I made it as written and my carnivore wife loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Really good, even for my meat loving son. I removed the yellow peppers, added finely chopped mushrooms and instead of the hot sauce I used cayenne powder, it doesn't add the vinegar taste and gives a sort of deeper background flavor. Barely makes 5 small patties, suggest adding half or maybe doubling. We added tomato, lettuce, guac and chipotle mayo for condiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Great black bean burger. I layered these between two slices of foccacia bread along with lettuce, tomatoes, and provolone cheese for a fabulous weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So good and easy to make. Everyone I've made this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These are out of this world! I used a garlic and olive oil flavored Quinoa and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. I have also made these with Cous Cous and pecans when I didn't have any Quinoa. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Even cooking noobs can do this. The burgers completely held together during the forming of the patties and cooking (I use a nonstick pan). The texture was nice: the outside was crisp and inside smooth and tender; there was no oozing/squishing action as you bit into the burger. On its on, the patty tasted of cumin which I wasn't very fond of so next time, I'll play with the spices. But it's a small complaint because topping the burger with cheese and ketchup helped with the flavor anyway. Overall, the burger is delicious, satisfying, and filling. I mostly followed the recipe except instead of breadcrumbs, I used 1 cup grounded rolled oats in order to absorb excess moisture which allowed for the veggie burger "dough" to come together in a "dough" ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States