Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So delish! My carnivorous husband even loved it! I used chicken broth to cook quinoa, swapped bread crumbs for oatmeal, didn't have bell pepper so left that out, added some ground black pepper and a touch of extra hot sauce to spice it up. After cooking topped with pepper jack and guacamole = filling and perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly except for the bread crumbs, I used oats because that's what I had. I don't know why, but the patties were crumbly and kept falling apart when I tried to form them. I thought they would hold better once cooked, but they didn't. Every time I flipped them in the pan, they'd break into pieces. I don't know what would have helped (maybe another egg?) as I'm not familiar with making homemade burgers. Taste was ok. Would not make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The flavor of these was really great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out really nice. The only thing I didn't like was the texture was a little weird. It was slightly mushy. Maybe they just need to be fried a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
These were very good, but crumbly. I followed the recipe and did get 8 patties. I will make them again, even my 'non-bean' husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathan Thomas
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I ended up using garbanzo beans and instant potatoes since I didn't have black beans or bread crumbs. It was great, made enough for lunch at work after feeding my family. Look forward to other quinoa recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Amazing! The only difference is I don't use canned beans I make my own so it's a little more time consuming but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
These turned out great, but I did make minor adjustments. I used 2 eggs instead of one and substituted Portobello mushroom for the bell pepper since I was using what I had on hand. I didn't pan fry in effort to keep these healthier and baked at 400 for 20 min and they were great. My carnivore of a husband didn't even notice the quinoa and loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Donaldson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryra Bergstrom
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great veggie burger. Have made this multiple times and will continue to. Great light alternative to meat burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryra Bergstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were terrific and I didn't even have quinoa! When I discovered I had no quinoa, I decided to substitute cooked rolled oats. I used red pepper because that what I had on hand but otherwise followed the recipe mix exactly. I opted for baking, spraying each side with veg oil, 375 for 15 minutes per side. I served them with mayo-less coleslaw on top. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These are excellent. I did sub green peppers but that's what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States