Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
These veggie burgers may have converted me. When I want a good juicy burger this is what I will be having. Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was decently fine, but we have other veggie burger recipes which we like better. Maybe it was the bread crumbs and the quinoa, but I needed more different flavor for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Loved them, but mine were a bit crumbly. Not all that familiar with cooking with beans, quinoa and the like, so maybe there is a learning curve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSKITTY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These were so easy to make and taste fantastic! I was able to make a few more patties by increasing the quinoa (making it with 2 parts water to 1 part quinoa). I cooked up a few patties in assembly-line fashion for work lunches and froze the remaining patties between parchment paper for later use. Toped with fresh tomato, spinach, hummus, and avocado for a great summer taste! Altered the recipe a little, simply because I was lacking ingredients, to include green pepper-still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Just love, love. love this! The first patty I overcooked, so it was a bit dry. Second one, a few hours later (you see I'm experimenting here!),had sat in fridge for a few hours (flavors developed!) and I shortened cooking time and it was so much better. Didn't have proper hot sauce so I used some smoked paprika and black pepper.So good! Will enjoy this recipe for years to come! And the variations are almost endless. So happy to have quinoa choices!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Made as written and these were fabulous! Didn't even need the bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was amazing! I didn't have quinoa, so I used barley, and I used low sodium Ritz crackers instead of breadcrumbs. My meat-loving husband loved it. Really one of the top 10 things I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I love this recipe--I've been making it for a while now. I follow the recipe exactly--except I make my beans from dried not canned and I use the onion flakes instead of fresh for my kids. Everyone loves them!! I also make an version of the Lemon-garlic Mayo (lemon juice, garlic powder, and mayo to taste) and serve it all on homemade (bread machine for dough) rolls. Can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
NEVER thought I could eat a burger made of anything other than ground beef. It is absolutely wonderful. I took some to work and my three co-workers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved it! i'm devouring this dish as I type and my mouth waters between each bite when I put the fork down to type a little more. I didn't have the onion or the pepper so I substituted corn for the onion and chopped up a left over bottle of banana peppers I found in the fridge. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States