Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really liked this recipe but they fall apart very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed these burgers. This was our first time making our own patties, as opposed to store bought, and we were very pleasantly surprised! We made a few small changes to the recipe.. added some jalapenos and upped the garlic. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were so delicious! I modified the recipe a tad since the breadcrumbs I had on hand were Italian seasoned. I omitted the hot sauce, used a little less salt, and used just a dash of cumin. These were easy, tasty and even passed the man test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
is there anything else I can use instead of egg :( ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The BEST veggie burger I've made within 4 different recipes. Perfect consistency and amazing flavor. The whole family loved it. I highly recommend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very easy to make. I liked them better the next day, when everything could really meld together. They were a little dry, but overall a good eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Backlund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made these without making any changes. Delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe to a T and it was really good. But I soon realized there really isn't much you can't do to this. So now, I never measure anything and just put together what I want. If it is doesn't feel sticky enough I add an extra egg (I don't rinse the beans). I use panko and just add that until it holds together. I then use a large ice cream scoop and just drop them on a baking sheet and flatten, perfect size and far less mess. I'm going to try seasoned cornbread stuffing mix to see how that goes next time for a change up. I also plan to make some with Indian spices as well. I always taste it before adding the eggs to make sure it is just where it should be. Easy easy recipe with great results and are a big hit with my meat eating kids. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These are so good! I'm not a vegetarian, but I prefer these to beef burgers. I substitute oats for breadcrumbs to make them gluten free and I've fried them and baked them (at 400 for 30 minutes, flipping halfway) and I find baking easier and better for you (less oil). I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States