Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very easy to make. I liked them better the next day, when everything could really meld together. They were a little dry, but overall a good eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Backlund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made these without making any changes. Delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe to a T and it was really good. But I soon realized there really isn't much you can't do to this. So now, I never measure anything and just put together what I want. If it is doesn't feel sticky enough I add an extra egg (I don't rinse the beans). I use panko and just add that until it holds together. I then use a large ice cream scoop and just drop them on a baking sheet and flatten, perfect size and far less mess. I'm going to try seasoned cornbread stuffing mix to see how that goes next time for a change up. I also plan to make some with Indian spices as well. I always taste it before adding the eggs to make sure it is just where it should be. Easy easy recipe with great results and are a big hit with my meat eating kids. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These are so good! I'm not a vegetarian, but I prefer these to beef burgers. I substitute oats for breadcrumbs to make them gluten free and I've fried them and baked them (at 400 for 30 minutes, flipping halfway) and I find baking easier and better for you (less oil). I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very good! I made it exactly, except I used Canola oil. However, my husband found the flavor bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made these today. I've made many versions of Vegie Burgers and this one is the very best! I'll be making them over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jconklin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
These burgers are wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly , I cooked them on the stove but next time I will try grilling them. I also like the fact that there are not so many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This dish is by far our favorite dinner! Very dense for being a veggie burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe to make in bulk and eat for lunch throughout the week. I accidentally added the olive oil to the mix as I was rushing to make these the second time...and it really helped the dryness. I add about 3 tbsp of olive oil now. They freeze pretty well, too. I eat them bunless with guacamole and salsa - SO tasty and SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
SO GOOD... I usually follow the recipe on the original site for accurate proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States