Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Hands down better than store bought, and way less sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! One of my favorites for sure! I didn't do the peppers last time but am making them again tonight and trying it with peppers! My most carnivarous friend will not go to vegetarian restaurants and always orders meat and lots of it, and she LOVED these and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
FIRST time using Quinoa. First time making a veggie patty and I wont try another recipe. It IS delicious. I messed up and used home cooked beans but forgot to drain the juice so it was a lil soft to pick up with the spatchler. Duhhhhh! But as far as the taste.... you dont even need a bun... you can add some salsa and avocado and just eat it straight. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
first veggie burger ever and loved it! very tasty not spicey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Totally fab!! Instead of the hot sauce I added about a tablespoon of hot chili paste and I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth. So not a vegetarian but I would eat these over regular burgers any day! Also added minced onion and used panko crumbs as I had no bread crumbs. Topped the burgers with caramelized onions and mushrooms, avocado, and tomato slices. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen M Gould

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love this! Quick, healthy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
GREAT BURGER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These are fantastic! A+ for flavor and texture. Don't make the patties too big or they don't stay together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty! Do yourself a favor and double the recipe. It will take you the same amount of time and you'll have an extra batch of patties to freeze and use whenever you'd like! (They freeze very well pre-cooked.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tgnate
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Easy to make. Good flavor, although I think next time I make these (I am making them again) I will add more spices. I recommend these. I liked this better than the just-mushrume burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States