Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I used a can of refried black beans to skip the smashing step, and left out the bell pepper, but these are delicious! I found it to be easy to make, and would be a great use of leftover/extra quinoa. The patties ended up being bigger than our buns, but that was fine with us. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
these were delicious! I have been eating them without a bun, and they are great! I had to double the amount of breadcrumbs, because mine were too moist to turn. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought this was a pretty decent veggies burger. My only criticism was that it was just a little on the dry side. Black beans have a tendency to soak up moisture in most recipes, so I'm not faulting the recipe contents. I sliced some avocado on top of my burger and ate it without the bun. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These are so insanely good. I had some trouble with the proportions the first time I made them because I got lazy about measuring, so they kind of fell apart in the frying process. The second time went much better when I followed the recipe exactly. I added oats instead of bread crumbs because I can't do gluten and added an extra egg just to be safe. These have now become a weeknight staple, and now we just eat them without any kind of bread and put some veggies on top. They are so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Amazing!!! We substituted TJs Cuban black beans, deleted the water, used 1/3 of the oil and added extra quinoa to "beef" it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Really delicious. I used almond flour instead of the breadcrumbs and it worked brilliantly. I also cooked in Walnut Oil instead of Olive oil, added another clove of garlic, and used Rainbow Quinoa. I skipped the bun and ate over a bed of lettuce but I think next time I will try it on a sweet potato bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used rolled oats instead of bread crumbs (and I put in 3/4c). I didn't add the peppers, onions, or spices except garlic, as that was all i had on hand. I also added 2tbsp of chia seeds and 3tbsp whole wheat flour to thicken it up. I cooked them on our pancake grill. I cooked on low for 3-4 minutes per side. Topped with hummus and ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
A lot of effort for what basically tasted like refried bean patties. Taste was ok, but you could get the same result with canned refried beans instead of mashing black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janellody
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I changed this up a bit and made it more of a lettuce wrap. I did more and bigger peppers, onions, garlic. More quinoa as well. Oats instead of bread crumbs. I was generous with all the heralthy yummy ingredients and just baked it in a 9x9 dish without separating into patties. Wrapped them in lettuce with some tomato slices, onions and ketchup... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Delicious. I made these and my non-vegetarian husband even liked them (he doesn't usually like veggie burgers). No more Morningstar frozen veggie burgers for me. It might be the seasoning I used but it tasted somewhat falafel-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States