Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Hands down best vegan patty I've ever had and this was the first one I've made! I didn't use the egg so they didn't stay together so well, but since I made them into sliders it wasn't really an issue. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Really good bean burger! Much better than the frozen ones you get in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These were pretty good! My carnivore husband ate 4! I doubled the recipe and ended up cooking my own beans. The picky teenagers were a little bit hesitant but once they tried it they thought they were pretty good. If you are expecting these to taste like meat, you will be disappointed. Definitely a filler for a Tex-Mex meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
These are truly delicious. I found them very flavorful. I added 1/4 additional breadcrumbs just so they would stick together more easily and instead of forming a patty, I formed a ball and then pressed it down in the pan. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Me and my meat loving man really enjoyed these. I made quite a few changes but I think thats what is great about this recipe, it is very adaptable, even for a beginner cook like me. I subbed yellow pepper and onion for minced jalapeño and minced carrot because that's what I had. I baked in the oven for 25 minutes instead of cooking in the pan. We also added bacon and avocado to the top because we had it and well, it just sounded like a good idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This burger was good and with all the traditional burger toppings, it was very flavorful and filling. However, the black bean flavor just dominates the dish. Not something I could cook very often, but a nice alternative to a beef burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! Has a lot of flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Definitely as good as everyone says. I baked them instead of frying them. Delicious with a slice of cheese on top too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was good! I substituted with oatmeal (no bread crumbs), and kidney beans (no black beans). Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States