Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make. I ended up grilling them instead of pan cooking them and it worked great! My whole family loved them, except for one, and she thought this burger was a bit dry. Just a warning to everyone, this burger has a very mexican flavor. I would recommend it with guacamole, salsa, or even some mango salsa would be delicious. Overall, I liked this dish very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I have made these several times and I LOVE them! I usually eat them without a but with a fork with some avocado and salsa on top. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This recipe turned out amazing! I'm not generally a huge fan of vegetable burgers but these burgers were full extremely tasty. They were a little bit crumbly but overall a really easy meal. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These burgers were amazing! Here are some recommendations: bread crumbs are VERY easy to make, find a good recipe and make your own. Packaged breadcrumbs usually have too many preservatives. I used nine grain bread from Wholefoods and I got a really nice flavor. I also added 1 tablespoon of basil when mixing my crumbs. To my bean quinoa mixture, I left off the hot sauce and used 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Also before mashing your beans, dry them first, this will keep your burgers from falling apart when you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
They had a great consistency, held together just fine (although, we had to be careful when trying to flip them), and had a great flavor. The only thing we did differently was use/add extra sriracha. Oh, we also topped them with provolone cheese. Grade A dinner~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Yes! First my husband smiled! Then he said he'd just have to be asking for these quite often! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made these for lunch for my husband and me on his lunch break. We both enjoyed them. I cut recipe down to two, so I used flaxseed in place of egg, because I didn't want to guess how much egg is 3/8 an egg. And green pepper because that's what I had. Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love, love, love this!! I grated 3 garlic cloves, minced 4 baby yellow peppers, grated a carrot, put 1 cup cooked quinoa, oatmeal to replace breadcrumbs as others recommended. I also used 2t cumin and 1t coriander and lots of hot sauce. Unbelievable! I also got lazy and made a loaf. I used one egg and thought for sure this wouldn't hold. It did. I cooked it for 20 minutes at 350 and let it sit for 15 minutes. Sliced perfectly. Easy, delicious and healthy. Has such a nice taste. I don't even need bread, just a little fresh guacamole. I am going to make another one right now and freeze it. Thank you for this recipe, my new weeknight go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made this last week for my family and it was a huge hit! The texture was 95% like meat the taste with the cumin was great and all in all a great recipe. I'm next going to try using the misture to make a meat loaf! Then Stuffed Peppers. The options are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I finished it...and it was okay at best. I must admit that I have never found a veggie burger that I do like, and only tried this one because on the video and on the recipe it promised to impress carnivores....No carnivore that I know. The rest of my family would give it one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States