Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These were pretty good! Our can sizes are smaller so I added some kidney beans. I froze them before frying them so they'd keep their shape but I think they woulda fried just as well if I'd thrown em directly into a hot frying pan. I added spices and next time will add quite a few more but these were a great 'base' recipe. Next time we'll try with cilantro and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Best Veggie burgers I've ever had. I'll make these again and again. They get nice and crispy on the outside and stay moist on the inside. Very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarie K. Gauthier

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious! Just needs a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Alejandro Lalinde
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Amazing! I did change the recipe a bit. I added shiitake mushroom, did shallots instead of onion, and lightly sautéed those before adding to mixture. I combined pinto with black beans and also substituted the hot sauce for siracha. On top of using the 1 egg I also used another egg to coat the burgers with a brush before putting them on the pan. As an aioli I did a simple garlic mayo aioli with lemon and siracha which came out amazing. Overall this recipe is easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alejandro Lalinde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, San Jose , Costa Rica
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
It was very good. Totally surprised me as I am a sceptic when it comes to making stuff like thus taste good. And it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a great place to start for Meatless Monday. I didn't have hotsauce or bell pepper so I added other seasonings, which I should have added more than I did. I increased the quinoa to 2/3 of a cup. Great blackbean flavor, great texture. Web good the next day on a sandwich with some cheddar and sour cream. Hubby and I are die hard carnivores and this went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! Sometimes I make as is and sometimes I add cilantro. To add protein I add 1.5 pounds of lean ground turkey and double all spices. Sear in hot skillet then put skillet in 350 degree oven for about 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious! I used a tad bit less quinoa and gluten-free bread crumbs. I served on a gf bagel with caramelized onions, crushed avocado & crumbled goat cheese. I also used chipotle hot sauce, I like a bit more spice than what this recipe called for and ended up covering the complete burger with additional sauce. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great burger. Easily made to order (added more onions and bread crumbs since I didn't want to store the leftovers; added a pinch of chili powder because I didn't have cumin). The patty holds together well during forming and cooking. (Now, to try to pass it by a meat-eater brother-in-law. . .)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States