Quinoa Black Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So delish! My carnivorous husband even loved it! I used chicken broth to cook quinoa, swapped bread crumbs for oatmeal, didn't have bell pepper so left that out, added some ground black pepper and a touch of extra hot sauce to spice it up. After cooking topped with pepper jack and guacamole = filling and perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly except for the bread crumbs, I used oats because that's what I had. I don't know why, but the patties were crumbly and kept falling apart when I tried to form them. I thought they would hold better once cooked, but they didn't. Every time I flipped them in the pan, they'd break into pieces. I don't know what would have helped (maybe another egg?) as I'm not familiar with making homemade burgers. Taste was ok. Would not make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The flavor of these was really great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out really nice. The only thing I didn't like was the texture was a little weird. It was slightly mushy. Maybe they just need to be fried a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
These were very good, but crumbly. I followed the recipe and did get 8 patties. I will make them again, even my 'non-bean' husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathan Thomas
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I ended up using garbanzo beans and instant potatoes since I didn't have black beans or bread crumbs. It was great, made enough for lunch at work after feeding my family. Look forward to other quinoa recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Amazing! The only difference is I don't use canned beans I make my own so it's a little more time consuming but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
These turned out great, but I did make minor adjustments. I used 2 eggs instead of one and substituted Portobello mushroom for the bell pepper since I was using what I had on hand. I didn't pan fry in effort to keep these healthier and baked at 400 for 20 min and they were great. My carnivore of a husband didn't even notice the quinoa and loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Donaldson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryra Bergstrom
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great veggie burger. Have made this multiple times and will continue to. Great light alternative to meat burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryra Bergstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were terrific and I didn't even have quinoa! When I discovered I had no quinoa, I decided to substitute cooked rolled oats. I used red pepper because that what I had on hand but otherwise followed the recipe mix exactly. I opted for baking, spraying each side with veg oil, 375 for 15 minutes per side. I served them with mayo-less coleslaw on top. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These are excellent. I did sub green peppers but that's what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States