Quinoa, Beet, and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very good! We enjoyed this salad. Used Agave, about a tsp. Used regular quinoa as I didn't have red and cut the oil in half. Also, did't use any goat cheese. The flavors went very well together. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I LOVE this salad! I used regular quinoa and omitted the sugar. I'll be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Colorful, tasty salad! I ran out of quinoa, so used mostly millet. I omitted the salt, and changed the arugula to spinach. We didn't need the cheese! I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
My sister and I really enjoyed this salad. I didn't have arugula on hand, but I bet it would be delicious. Instead I used the fresh spinach I had in my fridge. I cut down the oil quite a bit, skipped the onions, and threw in some chopped almonds. This even kept well for lunch leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
What I loved the most besides the taste was that when I had leftovers, salads usually go bad in a day once you've tossed it with the dressing. Because of the arugula this actually keeps well. I was taking it to a potluck so I assembled it all then tossed it with the dressing right before I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The photograph doesn't do this salad justice!! This salad is wonderful!!! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besitos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
So delicious and easy! I left out the sugar in the dressing...making for the second time in as many days:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is very tasty! I replaced the sugar with brown rice syrup and used feta cheese and it was so good! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toaster Cat
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I made this yesterday and substituted kale for the arugula and used canned beets because I already had them on hand. It was delicious! I think some reviews mentioned the arugula or spinach getting soggy when the leftovers were saved, but the kale is a hearty green and it was just as crisp the second day. Kale is also really cheap (I spent 43 cents on it!) so I recommend it. I also omitted the sugar from the dressing and added extra garlic. It was a quick, easy recipe. I took it to a picnic and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Good bones, too much vinegar. Next time I'll cut it by a third. Too much goat cheese. I think the arugula is a great addition but didn't like it wilted with the left overs, so I'll probably add it separately next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States