Quinoa, Beet, and Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing mix of color and flavor! I added chicken to mine to make it a meal to take to work. Easy to make and delicious! This is staying in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I thought this was delicious, and so did my boyfriend. Of course, we do love beets, so perhaps that makes a difference. I agree with Stacey McG that it is evern better the next day (in fact, it lasted several days). I did make a few changes based on what we had on hand & our preferences: white wine vinegar, only half of the oil, no sugar. Also the store didn't have goat cheese, but feta was a good substitution & stood up well to the mixing. This will be one of our favorites for sure. Makes a great lunch entree, as it's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was perfect. I made it exactly as written and it was a total hit! I am eating it again today for lunch! It held up well since i made it last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this many times and I prefer to add twice the amount of beets and a bit more sugar to offset he vinegar. I use feta cheese. WINNER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very good but used 2/3 the vinegar called for. Next time I think I will try adding pine nuts!! Hubby and son liked it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I use canned beets, comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sschlunegger
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is a great salad however i thought it was a little mushy with the goat cheese crumbles added in the quinoa so i sliced the beets and goat cheese and put them around the plate and tossed the arugula and quinoa in the middle. this was great for those guests that dont like goat cheese or beets they could pick around it. It came out beautiful check out my photo in the gallery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Excellent. I've been eating on this all week and, without the dressing, keeps very well in a closed container in the fridge. I did leave out the sugar and the goat cheese (because I can't have it and didn't have it, respectively). This is also very good with chopped raw veg (tomatoes, mushrooms, broccoli florets) thrown on top before serving. It makes a very healthy and filling lunch. Thank you to the person who submitted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My sister-in-law brought this to our family's Easter brunch and I can't wait to make it myself. It was fabulous! I agree with other reviewers that it was a bit tart, but I found that quality really appealing. It's so fresh, flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-tooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States