Quinoa and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was an excellent soup!!! I made it 2 wknds in a row. i used veg broth and the second time i made it i added 2 chopped fresh tomatoes and 2 zucchini since i wanted to use them up. I have shared this recipe with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very Good! I just made this soup, very very good and good for you. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Awesome recipe....even the kids ate it, nice a filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was great! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! A great soup for a cold winter night. Very satisfying and very nutritious, except for the very high sodium content. Try using low sodium broth, or do what I did and make your own. I am trying to eat more vegetarian meals, so I substituted vegetable broth, using the World's Greatest Vegetable Broth recipe from this site. This decreased the sodium content very significantly over buying canned broth. I also used dried kidney beans instead of canned. I cooked about 1/2 cup of them to equal one can. This is also a very economical meal and makes a lot. And on top of all this, it is low calorie. You can't go wrong: low cal, highly nutritious, filling and satisfying, and economical too! All in one delicious recipe. Serve with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I had some leftover quinoa to use in this. It was really good! As with most soups, it was better the second day. I put in a little salt...maybe half a teaspoon. Canned tomatos and beans vary in the amount of salt they contribute so sometimes you just need a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Loved it, my husband said It was the best soup he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this soup!!!!! I don't use the butter or the cheese and only half the olive oil. I also add coarse black pepper. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This soup was amazing. We are vegetarian, so I used vegetable stock instead of chicken stock. I was slightly worried it would affect the taste, but it was delicious. Instead of red kidney beans, I used white. I also added diced zucchini, as some of the other reviewers suggested. And because a lot of people said it was too "soupy", I doubled the quinoa. Next time I won't add as much, but over all everyone was REALLY pleased, and I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erae84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious soup, loved it. Made it according to the recipe. Made a lot so hopefully will freeze well. Photo on here did not look like the soup at all but I guess you can add whatever veggies you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States