Quinoa and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious soup, loved it. Made it according to the recipe. Made a lot so hopefully will freeze well. Photo on here did not look like the soup at all but I guess you can add whatever veggies you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This soup was amazing. We are vegetarian, so I used vegetable stock instead of chicken stock. I was slightly worried it would affect the taste, but it was delicious. Instead of red kidney beans, I used white. I also added diced zucchini, as some of the other reviewers suggested. And because a lot of people said it was too "soupy", I doubled the quinoa. Next time I won't add as much, but over all everyone was REALLY pleased, and I will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erae84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I love this soup!!!!! I don't use the butter or the cheese and only half the olive oil. I also add coarse black pepper. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Awesome recipe....even the kids ate it, nice a filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
With a little tweaking we made this recipe a keeper for us. Since we watch sodium content, I used low sodium chicken broth and rinsed the kidney beans. We added some Italian seasoning and I doubled the amount of fresh veggies called for. It was great on a chilly, damp evening. We had plenty leftover and I expect the leftovers will be even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was an excellent soup!!! I made it 2 wknds in a row. i used veg broth and the second time i made it i added 2 chopped fresh tomatoes and 2 zucchini since i wanted to use them up. I have shared this recipe with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was great! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! A great soup for a cold winter night. Very satisfying and very nutritious, except for the very high sodium content. Try using low sodium broth, or do what I did and make your own. I am trying to eat more vegetarian meals, so I substituted vegetable broth, using the World's Greatest Vegetable Broth recipe from this site. This decreased the sodium content very significantly over buying canned broth. I also used dried kidney beans instead of canned. I cooked about 1/2 cup of them to equal one can. This is also a very economical meal and makes a lot. And on top of all this, it is low calorie. You can't go wrong: low cal, highly nutritious, filling and satisfying, and economical too! All in one delicious recipe. Serve with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I had some leftover quinoa to use in this. It was really good! As with most soups, it was better the second day. I put in a little salt...maybe half a teaspoon. Canned tomatos and beans vary in the amount of salt they contribute so sometimes you just need a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very Good! I just made this soup, very very good and good for you. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States