Quinoa and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by The Amazingly AWESOME
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
It was very easy and made the home smell amazing. My husband regretted eating his pizza. I will be makimg it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
There was ZERO flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I used only 1 carton of broth and it came out like a very delicious stew and didn't sacrifice any flavor. One thing I would like to try is to puree the veggies before adding beans and quinoa. I think that would be a nice way to change up the texture and play around with this recipe. I'm sure this will be a regular meal because my husband wants me to make it again!! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Really good! I substituted kale for cabbage, added zucchini & a little dried oregano & chili powder. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe! I used chicken stock instead of chicken broth (less salt), red quinoa instead of golden, double the veggies (carrots, celery, cabbage), and added a pinch of cayenne for heat. Delicious, hearty, and fabulously comforting for a cold winter day! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good soup. The family was doubtful when I said I was making "quinoa and cabbage soup" but it turned out very well. I didn't have the Italian seasonings on hand, so I tried different spices that I did have - smoked paprika, cayenne, a little creole seasoning, & black pepper, and I also bumped up the amount of garlic by about 3 times the amount. I used the full amount of low-sodium chicken broth indicated, and didn't feel that it was too soupy at all. I used manchego cheese instead of the parm, only because that was what I had. I thought that the smoked paprika and manchego complimented the cabbage & beans very well. I served it with quick homemade biscuits, and it was a warm comforting meal on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyAndTheBoys
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was really good! I omitted the butter and kidney beans. Since a lot of the reviews said it was too soupy, I included half a chayote squash, a handful of green beans, and half a big potato (peeled) I added those at the end with the quinoa. I couldn't find my parsley spice so I had to use italian seasoning instead. I also used one quart chicken and the other quart veggie stock (that's what I had on hand). My kids ate this alllllll up no questions or complaints. They said mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was delicious, with a few changes: Half the liquid, double the quinoa, double the spices, add mushrooms, zucchini, use 2 bullion cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This soup was magnificent and had a wonderful full-bodied flavor. The only alterations I made were to add about 1/4 tsp. cayenne and 1/2 tsp. ground black pepper to add a little kick. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I used 2 cups of frozen kale rather than the fresh cabbage, canelli beans instead of red kidney beans, red quinoa, and only 48 oz. of broth to good effect. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States