Quinoa and Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
LOVE quinoa, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I doubled the lentils and the seasonings. We eat it as Lettuce wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Well I just made this. Flavor is OK, my lentils went mushy (guess over cooked and first time for lentils) and I find it to be a wet mushy goo! I will eat it as not to waste good food but not sure I'd make it again?? I did not change anything, made as recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
The photo is a huge deterrent, looks like a gluey mess! But I persevered for my vegetarian daughter, as lentils are a great source of iron,, and I like the idea of combining lentils and quinoa. The recipe also needed to be edited as the 6 cup water amount is incorrect. I cooked the lentils and quinoa in veggie broth which adds a nice subtle flavour. The dressing is mild and fresh and others who prefer something with a little kick can play around with ingredients/herbs and spices they enjoy. Thanks for the good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
According to my quinoa package, the proportions are 2 to 1, like rice, but I only made one cup of quinoa with 2 cups of water, and it was plenty. I like the dressing very much, but I used white wine vinegar instead of rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Am I the only one who has noticed the list of ingredients staes 3 cups water for the quinoa , and the directions state 6 cups water with the quinoa , since you are supposed to cook until all the water is absorbed then this factor should be critical... which is is3 or 6 cups water?? Please correct recipe! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
umm, yum! I loved it with no changes, but it's one of those recipes that you can totally add more/less/something else of. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I have made this 2 times. The first time I made the recipe I doubled the dressing and it was good. The second time I quadrupled the dressing and it was great! Had much more flavor, while still not being soaked in dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
As written, only 2 stars. But one tiny change takes it to 3: use chicken broth instead of water for both the quinoa and lentils. Makes a world of difference in flavor. This is a fantastic base recipe that you can tailor to fit your tastes, bringing it up to 4 stars with little effort. I chose to use balsamic instead of rice vinegar and upped the quantity a tad, and added a little garlic powder, onion powder, red pepper and cheese. Great way to use up leftover veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Nice flavor. Pretty bland. I was the only one who ate it in our family, but I did enjoy it, and would make it again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States