Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is delicious! My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Neal Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is yummy, light, and refreshing. Just what I need for a healthier lifestyle and to help me on my fitness journey. To make it more substantial, I had added Chipotle lime chicken pieces for lunch. This time making it without chicken, I juiced less than half a lime to the broth (I used chicken broth) for it gives the salad a nice tang to the spices and sweetness of the corn. I have made this recipe twice so far for my weekly lunch meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is a very easy recipe. I had never made quinoa before. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is delicious! I made a few small changes. I used 1/2 can of beans (instead of 2 cans) and I served it with fresh avocado cubes. The avocado really lightened the dish. This recipe is great in a soft tortilla with grilled chicken strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
great with fresh avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Followed the recipe except for I only used one can of beans as others have suggested. Next time will add tomatoes to the dish. This would be a great side dish served with a Mexican meal instead of a Mexican rice. Both my husband and daughter thought this was a great tasting recipe. We all liked the "Best Greek Quinoa Salad" recipe on this site better, but both recipes have a unique taste to them depending upon what you are serving as the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious! Main-dish complete proteins and gluten-free! I had started the quinoa in another pan before I knew what to serve with it, so it certainly came out a little different - I used a can of Mexican style corn with jalapenos in it. I used only one can of black beans. We love black beans but my 9" skillet would have overflowed with another can. I used V8 for the vegetable broth (just added it in last to moisten the dish up) and substituted chipotl for the cayenne. I added about 5 mushrooms, sliced with the onion and garlic, just because we love them. Served with a sprinkle of shredded mixed cheeses, half an avocado (diced) and a tablespoonful of sour cream. Colorful and wonderful. It was only with great self-control that I did not run to finish up the leftovers in the pan when I finished before my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sings2high

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was great! My only change was to sub a can of Rotel for one of the cans of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States