Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is a very easy recipe. I had never made quinoa before. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is delicious! I made a few small changes. I used 1/2 can of beans (instead of 2 cans) and I served it with fresh avocado cubes. The avocado really lightened the dish. This recipe is great in a soft tortilla with grilled chicken strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
great with fresh avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Followed the recipe except for I only used one can of beans as others have suggested. Next time will add tomatoes to the dish. This would be a great side dish served with a Mexican meal instead of a Mexican rice. Both my husband and daughter thought this was a great tasting recipe. We all liked the "Best Greek Quinoa Salad" recipe on this site better, but both recipes have a unique taste to them depending upon what you are serving as the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious! Main-dish complete proteins and gluten-free! I had started the quinoa in another pan before I knew what to serve with it, so it certainly came out a little different - I used a can of Mexican style corn with jalapenos in it. I used only one can of black beans. We love black beans but my 9" skillet would have overflowed with another can. I used V8 for the vegetable broth (just added it in last to moisten the dish up) and substituted chipotl for the cayenne. I added about 5 mushrooms, sliced with the onion and garlic, just because we love them. Served with a sprinkle of shredded mixed cheeses, half an avocado (diced) and a tablespoonful of sour cream. Colorful and wonderful. It was only with great self-control that I did not run to finish up the leftovers in the pan when I finished before my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sings2high

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was great! My only change was to sub a can of Rotel for one of the cans of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonjovi
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
So good and simple! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I like to add some cooked chicken and a can of diced tomatoes to this recipe. It's super good but I add my own seasoning instead. Super yummy in a burrito wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We really liked this. Yes, I made some changes/additions like others. I had some celery wilting away in the fridge, just added a small stalk chopped up with a red onion. Chopped up a 1/2 yellow sweet pepper with that too. Did not add the corn since I did not have any. Made my own black beans (1/2 lb. dry). I used chicken broth also. But will definitely make again!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States