Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Double quinoa and broth. Add red, green, 1/2 jalapeño pepper with onion. Very good over chills with salsa, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very good recipe. Excellent way to incorporate quinoa into your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I like to make a dish exactly according to the recipe, before deciding what changes I would make. In this case I wouldn't change a thing! The only reason it doesn't get five stars is because my son didn't like it - but the other three of us did! I didn't find 2 cans of black beans too much, rather it makes for a good, filling main dish. I was a bit nervous about the spices, since I don't have much experience using them, but stuck to the recipe and found it leaving a pleasant warmth in my mouth rather than gagging for a glass of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ericawhite92@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is perfect for my taste. It definitely has more heat then I was expecting but I enjoy that. This is a great alternative to rice. The quinoa came out perfect. I ate this as a main dish and it was just as satisfying as having a dinner with meat and more fat. I'm definently adding this to my regular menu cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is my new standard to dish-to-pass to insure that I have something to eat, since I can't eat gluten. It is a hit at every event!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
LOVED this recipe! Made as followed, except added a red pepper and yellow squash in with the onion sauté. I also added extra cayenne pepper for an extra kick. Soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I've been vegan for about 6 years now, and I have to admit, I find a lot of recipes overwhelming. Yet me being the novice I am was intrigued by the substitution of quinoa in place of rice, (and the simplicity of prep) so I decided to get my toes a tad bit wet and go for it. And MY GOODNESS, not only does this recipe take little to no time to prepare but, it's sooo hearty and delicious....what have I been missing out on all of this time?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I only used 1 can of black beans which was just right. Two cans was way too much. I don't like cumin or cayenne pepper or cilantro so it seemed tasteless to me and a little dry. I added some tomato juice and trocomare which is natural sea salt infused with organic fresh herbs and vegetables. It tasted much better but still not one of my favorties even though I love quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Travon Janay
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love it! I opted out off canned beans and frozen corn though. I used all fresh produce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved this. Was new to quinoa and so A little nervous. Make sure to rinse it as stated in previous reviews but turns out amazing. Great on a vegan diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States