Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is my new standard to dish-to-pass to insure that I have something to eat, since I can't eat gluten. It is a hit at every event!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
LOVED this recipe! Made as followed, except added a red pepper and yellow squash in with the onion sauté. I also added extra cayenne pepper for an extra kick. Soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I've been vegan for about 6 years now, and I have to admit, I find a lot of recipes overwhelming. Yet me being the novice I am was intrigued by the substitution of quinoa in place of rice, (and the simplicity of prep) so I decided to get my toes a tad bit wet and go for it. And MY GOODNESS, not only does this recipe take little to no time to prepare but, it's sooo hearty and delicious....what have I been missing out on all of this time?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I only used 1 can of black beans which was just right. Two cans was way too much. I don't like cumin or cayenne pepper or cilantro so it seemed tasteless to me and a little dry. I added some tomato juice and trocomare which is natural sea salt infused with organic fresh herbs and vegetables. It tasted much better but still not one of my favorties even though I love quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Travon Janay
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I love it! I opted out off canned beans and frozen corn though. I used all fresh produce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved this. Was new to quinoa and so A little nervous. Make sure to rinse it as stated in previous reviews but turns out amazing. Great on a vegan diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made as directed except I did not have broth so I used 1 1/2 cup water with 2 bouillon cubes dissolved. When I first taste tested the quinoa for doneness, I was worried because it was extremely salty!! That's something you can't fix! I proceeded on with the recipe, and had to add a little more water as the quinoa was not as tender as I'd have liked. Once all the ingredients were added and simmered, it tasted fine, however, if I need to make that substitution again, I would only use 1 bouillon cube! Also, it makes alot, I reheated some in the microwave 2 nights later to go with our dinner, and it tasted even better! One of those dishes that gets better after it sits a day or so! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aide
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very delicious! Vegan friendly. Easy & very satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe has been a staple in our house since discovering it a couple months ago! I double the recipe so we have leftovers. I use 1 can Pinto and 1 can Black beans, just so it's not so many black beans. I also add 1 chopped zucchini to the recipe and shredded chicken. It is great in a bowl or in a tortilla for a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe. I made only minor changes and it turned out great. Used chicken broth as it was on the shelf. I substituted a seeded and devained jalapeno for the cayenne pepper, added a little salsa and some sliced black olives. YUM. Especially good topped with sour cream. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States