Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
First time ever having quinoa. This recipe is very good. I agree with others, 1 can of black beans is plenty! I would use less cayenne pepper, a little to hot for me. I will be making this again and again. Fast and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Boring! I added red wine vinegar and lime juice. It definitely needs something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
It is very good & full of favor. My boys asked "WHAT IS THIS?" Let me tell you the bowl was empty - they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I liked it but found it a little dry added about a foth cup of la prefereida mild enchilada sauce. Was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This recipe is 5 stars....so so good. Only thing I changed was I put a container of chopped tomatoes instead of corn. It was delicious. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Thompson
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Very tasty dish. Made it according to the recipe exactly - no modifications and twas delicious IMHO. It makes about 5 cups and one cup is 315 calories, 2.6 grams fat, 14.6 grams protein and 57.8 grams of carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Stupendous flavor! Best quinoa recipe I have found. I did take recommendations to cut black beans down to 1 can; I think 2 cans would have been a little pasty, but I absolutely love this as an main course or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was super good. I did sauté a jalapeño and bell pepper with the onions and added zucchini and tomato at the end so they stayed al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Added 2 more garlic cloves and 1T cumin and didn't have any cilantro so substituted fresh from the garden arugula - amazing peppery addition. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I often serve with salsa and sliced avocado. The recipe is not only delicious and simple to make but nutritious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley LeFebvre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States