Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
We love making this recipe! It was my first time making quinoa and the first time didn't work out for me. I wasn't watching the quinoa and it burned to the bottom, I only had to cook it for about 15 minutes before it was good. After making it a few times, I have doubled the cayenne pepper to make it a little hotter and now we have it weekly! It is wonderful to make ahead of time and keep in the fridge. It microwaves great! I like 2 cans of black beans, it didn't seem like too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe is great and very versatile. I have made this about 3 times and each time I did a little something different. One time I put it in tortillas with chicken and sliced avocados and it was really good. Last time I put it in some light flat wraps to make it a little healthier and also added chicken, sour cream and salsa. Like other reviewers, I like to just use 1 can of black beans. I also use low sodium chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. All of my friends who have tried this have liked it. It's super easy to make and I feel good about eating it since it's so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Soooo delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, besides using only one can of beans like lots of the other reviews were saying, and it turned out perfect. It was a little spicy, but I liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Wonderful! Great recipe for trying quinoa. My family loved it. I used chicken broth as I didn't have vegetable. Served over spinach leaves and added halved grape tomatoes and feta. Yum. My husband asked if I would cook it again tomorrow night. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Turned out very well. I would use less onions as I am not a huge onion fan. Also, great the next morning in an egg scramble with some cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is so good! Made exactly as recipe stated. It made me want tacos so we are adding chicken to it and will put it in a tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by toni
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
love this recipe. really easy and you can make it your own by adding other veggies or even meat to it! great substitute for rice! I only used one can of black beans though. added diced red peppers for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great! I also added some fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States