Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this to go with a quiche I made the night before. It was awesome. I added the lemon juice as others had suggested and the green chiles. I will make this again and again. It is in my "favorites" list. Thanks for all the tips to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadillac_cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. I made some additions as per other reviewers. Can of diced tomatoes can of green chilies, along with a variety of vegetables. (Peppers, onions, mushrooms). To make it a complete one dish meal I sometimes add chicken. I've made this several times and have passed on to many friends. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
It was made exactly as the recipe called. I made it for the only vegan in my family. He enjoyed it and I had a little taste. I thought it made a great one dish meal or as a side. Would eat with a salad. I don't have a picture, but I think the best picture is the one chosen as the main image or avatar. It gives a realistic approach to how it looks in the pan. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was quick, easy & extremely healthy. The flavors worked real well. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was a bit bland, but we will definitely try this again perhaps tweak with some spices and add a bit less quinoa and increase the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wow - this recipe was really, really good! I will absolutely make it again. I put sliced avocado on top and it was even better. Simple, tasty, and healthy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Loved it! Didn't make any changes to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe!!!!! I eat it either in a bowl or on a taco shell. Such a great, healthy recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The only change I made was to use red quinoa, I would rate this ten stars if possible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Simple and tasty. So healthy. The left overs for the single guy is a great addition to salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States