Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe. Next time I will try it with red quinoa. We found it more flavorful but a little mucky the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious, so full of flavor and I had all the ingredients in the pantry. Score! The recipe doesn't state it but make sure to rinse your quinoa to avoid a soapy taste. This recipe will be in regular rotation in our house. P.S. I only added 1 can of beans, but this recipe doesn't make anywhere near 10 servings, between me & my 2 year old we only had a little bit leftover. Thats how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Yes I tried quinoa for the first time and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This did not have as much flavor as I was hoping for, although I dumped some salsa in with the leftovers nd it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
So excited about how healthy this is for how Great it tastes. Thanks for helping a girl who hates black beans find a way to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Change nothing it was delicious just the way it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Fantastic! Next time I think I will reduce the cilantro as it came out a bit too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Tasty and very easy to make! It contains ingredients found in most pantries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I followed the recipe as written, only reducing the amt of beans to 11/2 cans. It was delicious, however, after I refrigerated it overnight and added avocado tossed in lime juice, it was AMAZING! I plan to make it again, adding both avocado and cherry tomatoes. I highly recommend trying it either way. After everything is tossed together, taste it and adjust salt and pepper as needed. A little more salt made a big difference too. I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
The nutty flavor of the quinoa lends itself nicely to the spice in this dish. I followed exactly as written, it was good - husband even liked it (he's a tough critic!). My only thought while chowing down on this was, next time I may add some peas. Makes an excellent side dish for for mexican chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States