Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I absolutely love this as a side or main dish! My family loved it too!! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettie Combs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum yum yum!!! I didn't have corn so I used chick peas and it was great! I look forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbeck433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was my first time cooking quinoa and I am officially hooked!! This meal was so delicious and full of flavour.(I'm Jamaican, so bland food is a big no no)I read through some of the other reviews and made some of the suggested changes such as: 1) I soaked the quinoa for 20 min. then rinsed before cooking. 2) I used chicken broth instead of veggi broth. 3) I used 1 tin of black beans and it was the perfect amount, I think 2 tins would have overpowered the quinoa. 4) I did not use as much cayenne pepper because my daughter is not a pepper fan, I used about 1/4 the amount and it gave a nice hint of flavour. Give this recipe a try and your taste buds will thank you later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
There's only 1 reason this isn't a 5 star recipe to me: way too much cilantro! The 2nd time I made this, I cut the original amount in half and still felt it was too much. Maybe I'm overly sensitive to cilantro (I don't think so), but I think I'll try this without cilantro at all- I like everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is surprisingly good. I never had quinona before, and I didn't think I was a black bean fan, but the flavors are excellent, and the dish is filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is now one of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love this side dish! It's easy to make and it's sure tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toney.bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved this but I made a few slight adjustments: I added half a cup of fire-roasted diced tomatoes and cut back the broth by 1/2 cup; and I only used one can of black beans, which was plenty. Very good recipe regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I just made this and it was delicious, first time trying Quinoa and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
One of my favorites. I just made 2 minor changes. I used chicken stock instead of vegetable stock and butter instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States