Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was ok - a little bland. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I decided to make this as a summer salad. I used a box of roasted garlic quinoa (made with veg broth) and leftover corn cut off the cob. Like others, I used only one can of black beans. I added a chopped avocado and a squirt of lime (to help keep the avocado green) and chilled the whole thing. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Served with corn tortillas and chipotle peppers...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lhb17201
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I didn't have frozen corn so I drained a can of whole kernel corn and put it in a heated & oiled cast iron pan to get some of the moisture out of it. I also drained and rinsed the only 1 can of black beans and added them to the corn to heat through along with cumin, salt, pepper, and garlic powder before adding it to the quinoa mixture. I served it with beef fajitas and sangria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. It was FANTASTIC! Next time I make it, I think I'll only use one can of beans. I also squeezed a little fresh lemon juice on top just before serving. Can't wait to nibble on the leftovers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Mmm... Even my pickiest eater went back for seconds. This is a great lunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I was a little reluctant to try this recipe because of all the rice and bean recipes I've tried with cumin and cayenne pepper... the spices always seemed to be far too strong. This recipe, however, is perfect! The ratio of spices is just right - not at all bland but not overpowering in the slightest. I only used one can of beans and upped the corn to 1.5 cups to partially make up for it. My husband, my 13-month-old and I all just gobbled it up! This is definitely one that I will make again and again. Thank you 3LIONCUBS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I liked this recipe, but I feel like it was missing something. Next time, I'm going to try adding tomatoes and see if that will make it go from good to great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I should have made a quadruple batch for the party! I couldn't believe how quickly this disappeared. I made it the night before and served it chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did substitute canned corn instead of frozen, but otherwise did as the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States