Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Change nothing it was delicious just the way it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Fantastic! Next time I think I will reduce the cilantro as it came out a bit too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Tasty and very easy to make! It contains ingredients found in most pantries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I followed the recipe as written, only reducing the amt of beans to 11/2 cans. It was delicious, however, after I refrigerated it overnight and added avocado tossed in lime juice, it was AMAZING! I plan to make it again, adding both avocado and cherry tomatoes. I highly recommend trying it either way. After everything is tossed together, taste it and adjust salt and pepper as needed. A little more salt made a big difference too. I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
The nutty flavor of the quinoa lends itself nicely to the spice in this dish. I followed exactly as written, it was good - husband even liked it (he's a tough critic!). My only thought while chowing down on this was, next time I may add some peas. Makes an excellent side dish for for mexican chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made it 3X before rating; once for my MIL, once for a teacher luncheon and once for a home tennis match. All attempts were overly successful which surprised me because it was too easy. Made exactly as written. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
amazing recipe. great hot, even better cold, and even good in the morning with eggs. I cook this recipe once a week and I usually add avocado, tomatoes and chicken. Honestly, one of the most versatile recipes I have ever came across and it's also delicious as is!! Great with hot sauce! yum yum yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious. But there is no way this recipe needs 2 cans of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
So I accidentally put too much broth and mine came out a little more soupy than the original recipe. With that being said, this recipe is freaking delicious!! I followed the advice about the beans from other users and I'm glad I did. I also diced up a tomato and threw it in at the beginning of cooking. Came out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States