Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe is a winner! Definitely a great alternative to black beans & rice. I added more salt than the recipe calls for, just to taste. I served this with Cheddar Baked Chicken & Skillet Corn, both recipes from this site. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trip1027
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I used a red pepper which gave it a good zing. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elia
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe can even work well as a dip with tortilla chips. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was my first time making quinoa and it was amazing! I used one can of black beans instead of two. I also followed another reviewer's advice and added the garlic towards the end of the onions cooking and toasted the quinoa with the onions before adding the spices and liquid. I still can't get over how amazing this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! I love beans so two cans was fine with me. I only used half a onion though. Very good introduction to Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I did use what I had on hand. I used organic chicken broth instead of vegetable and only had minced onion. I seasoned with garlic salt and a pinch of sea salt. I did double the recipe. I agree that one can of black beans is sufficient for the original recipe..if you double it,add two cans. I also used sweet white frozen corn. This is a recipe that you can play with a lot. Adding different vegetables and beans can give you a nice array of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time this evening, and it was a hit! I am on a constant search for new, healthy, gluten free recipes and I'm so glad it ran across this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I've made this dish about four times already, it has become one of my favorite dinners! I had to replace the cilantro with parsley because I didn't have any at hand but it still came out really good, other than that, followed the recipe all the way. I recommend this to everyone! It's easy to make and very filling, 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Just finished making this recipe and loved it! It has great kick! I just added some fresh squeezed lime juice and a little EVOO to finish it off. I will take this with to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was a great start. I used freshly cooked corn and black beans, and a minced fresh jalapeno. Added fresh tomatoes for both color and flavor, and topped the dish with a brined and sauteed chicken breast with avocado slices as a dressing. Pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States