Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We added chicken to make this a main dish. Yummy. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anyssia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very, very filling, even with a small part, and low calories too! Perfect for a evening meal when the rest of the day has been a bit high calories. (note to self, less onions is better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anyssia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and my family LOVED it. It was a bit hot for me, but the men in the family loved the heat. If you're sensitive to spicy foods, you may want to back down the cayenne pepper a bit. Not one thing was altered with the recipe and the entire dish was eaten, with my husband asking me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. It's my go-to recipe for quinoa. I serve it with blackened chicken and a sauce that's just cilantro, Greek yogurt, and avocado. My girlfriend and I love it and it will stay in the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made it almost exactly according to the recipe, except I did not have cilantro. We all enjoyed it. However, in the future, I'd likely only add one can of black beans. But there will be a future, as it was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family loved this and it was really easy to make. I used chicken broth instead of veg since I didn't have any, and I used canned corn instead of frozen. I'll use less broth next time so that it doesn't turn out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added extra garlic and a little too much salt, but it turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this as written except I used canned corn and a quinoa blend with brown rice. I must say that I was amazed by how delicious it was. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is one of my go-to recipes for when I am entertaining vegetarian or vegan friends. It is easy to adjust for seasoning or spice. I always get compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Tasty main dish and goes well with green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States