Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I add lime juice tomatoes and peppers and fresh garlic-This makes it a five star food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I love this! Based on other reviewers I changed it a bit. I add a can of diced tomatoes at the same time as the beans and corn. I drain the tomatoes and use the tomato juice to cook the quinoa. Others mentioned using one can of beans but I prefer two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gallant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is one of our favorites. I use chicken broth instead of veggie broth (just don't keep that on hand) and I use 2 cans of black beans. This is so simple and delicious and I love that I always have the ingredients on hand. It makes a great quick easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gwyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was my first time making/using Quinoa as well and I am very pleased with how this turned out. My 4 children 2-8 y.o. all enjoyed it even with the spice added to it. Hubby said is was a success! Thank you for this recipe. I really appreciate it! And the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I have made this recipe for a couple of years now. If you love cilantro like I do it is a wonderful recipe. My family loves it hot or cold so the leftovers make a great lunch. Without the cilantro it might need another flavoring to give it that special taste. As is, one of my favorite recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Love this! I have made this many times over the past few years and never get tired of it. Stuck to the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
A huge hit with the whole family, the hubby and four kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Light

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I love this meal. Amazing taste. My cousins added cheese but I love it how it is. I cook the quinoa for a couple minutes before adding the broth. I have to have this at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Everyone loved it, except for my two boys 2 and 9 months. The cayenne pepper made it a little too spicy for them. Next time I will set aside black beans and corn for them so they can partake. Maybe when they're a little older they will like the spice more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi Jolley
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
LOVE this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States