Quinoa and Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe does rate 6 stars. Very good!!! I cut down the amount of onion to 1/3 onion, used olive oil, fresh black beans and low sodium beef broth. I omitted the added salt as well. I have made it twice in the past week as a side dish; has gotten rave reviews!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I have been making this recipe for almost 4 years. I make it on Sunday's to have for my daily lunch because the quinoa combined with the corn and black beans make it very filling and healthy. The cilantro combined with cumin and a little bit of cayenne gives it a lot of flavor while the cilantro makes it feel fresh. It's also a great side dish! Like the others I only used 1 can of black beans, but this recipe is still a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
In a word. Fantastic. This was first experience with quinoa in the kitchen. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I cooked this dish twice. The first time I followed the exact recipe. I could not have had a more enjoyable introduction to quinoa! The added texture with the addition of corn and the balance of cayenne and cumin --perfection! The second time, I added shrimp, fresh diced tomatoes, jalapenos and additional chicken broth. FINAL NOTE: i did not add any salt because of the "reduced" sodium in the broth and the canned beans. OMGoodness!!!! This recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great on a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love it!! yummy and healthy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
An absolutely perfect dish! Easy, inexpensive, makes a TON, and healthy. I followed this recipe exactly without any changes, and my whole family just loved it. Both my five year old and two year old ate everything that I put on their plate. I can't really think of anything that I would change, but I did read one reviewer that said they would add avocado, which would make this even better...if that is possible. Yum! I just ate this a couple of hours ago, but I am really looking forward to lunch tomorrow at work so I can eat some leftvoers. Thank you for the recipe, 3LIONCUBS! This will be made many, many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love it, as a 16 year old I hated quinoa but now I don't......SOOOOOO GOOOOODDDD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Found this recipe when looking for ingredients I had, very easy and great tasting. My husband and 16 year old even complimented the dish. I added a can of rotel. And only used one can of black beans. Will make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States